We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An economical choice for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We (family with four children) stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Ithaca while I was was taking a course at Cornell University. We had a suite and were pleased with the comfort, space, and value. The kids enjoyed playing in the pool in the evenings and we appreciated the coin-operated laundry facilities as we were on the road for two weeks. We also appreciated the in-room fridge since our daughter has life-threatening food allergies and we carrying food safe for her with us when travelling. Staff were pleasant, accommodating, and helpful. It was a little bit farther out of Ithaca than I had anticipated, which meant we had to drive to get to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgraviaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

I'm so glad our facilities met your needs. Being 2 miles away from town may require some extra driving but I think the peace and quiet is well worth it. No traffic noise. Any time you travel please alert us to any allergies and we will do our part as well to ensure a safe environment for your family. I thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 531 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night on a visit to Ithaca to see Cornell College. The hotel is clean, quiet, and cozy. We had a suite and it was nice to have the extra room. The beds were comfy, nice view from the back side of the hotel. The pool was nice but kind of cold. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good!

Room Tip: Suite was roomy and it was quiet with nice views from the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anare97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope your son decides to return to Ithaca for school and then we will have the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had a nice stay and Country Inn. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Sleeper sofa was typical- springy and not so great, but that's how they usually are. Location was good- right by Buttermilk Falls Park. The waterfall at the park was beautiful and the Rim Trail was great and full of wonderful sights. Personnel at the hotel were courteous. The breakfast was so so. Would have liked to see more fruit- unsweetened berries, grapes, pineapple, bananas, etc. We got a much better rate on Hotels.com than the hotel website, but upon checkout, the hotel noted that they would have matched the price. Good value for the price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delaware012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thanks for your review. You covered alot of great points and sites to see in our great area. We look to provide more fresh fruits and we are in process of changing the mattresses on our sofa beds. We look forward to hosting you again and yes, please call us direct for the best available rate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Lets start out by saying that the room was clean, spacious and welcoming

But there were a few issues that will prevent me from staying here again.

The room was noisy, we were on first floor, facing the parking lot and heard a lot of noise from outside (windows were not exactly soundproof) perhaps should ask for a room facing the back.
The dishes were not dirty but very dusty and some utensils were missing nobody cleaned or inspected them for a while and apparently this is an ongoing problem as there was a note near the bed informing us the cost of blankets, sheets, towels if we take them home with us...(such a note is a first for me in a hotel)

The breakfast was horrible, it appears like standard hotel fare but the taste was awful anything we tried was simply in edible (and I consider myself a person that can eat almost anything) so that says a lot....

Nd I am not a big coffee person, so there was not water for tea.... But no tea bags and no one to ask for them...

The price is not worth what we got. Will not stay in this chain again...

Service was ok but non existent in the morning...

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank eagle132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed. We are not on a busy street so road noise is a surprise, but perhaps if someone is a light sleeper than the back side of our building is a better option. Breakfast items are corporate chosen and quite varied so maybe the items on the menu that day were not to your liking. Tea bags are available not only in our breakfast room, but in our lobby on our coffee cart and also in your room. My apologies you did not see anyone to ask, but anytime you need something please do not hesitate to ask our friendly and helpful front desk. We will continue to monitor these items to ensure they do not run out and to maintain quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed two nights when visiting Ithaca College with my teenage son. Hotel is within minutes of the college. The suite set up was perfect with plenty of space. Very clean with every convenience we could want. Many options in the complimentary breakfast. I appreciated constant availability of coffee, tea and cookies. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cge9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

I'm so glad you dicovered how convenient we are to Ithaca College. Our suites have the ample sapce and comfort you need when visiting the College or here on business. Thanks for your kind words and we hope to see you in Ithaca again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Bed was comfortable; large area with in-room Jacuzzi. Comfortable sitting chair. Free WiFi internet connection. We stayed using a Living Social voucher, which came with free wine, cheese and crackers. Cheese was tasty, but inedible - somewhat dried out - tasted as if it had been cut and left uncovered for some time before it was placed in the room. Breakfast fare was half and half - items prepared fresh (eggs and bacon) were OK, but breads, rolls, and sliced cheese suffered the same condition. Muffin was so hard and dried out it could not be eaten. Coffee was good and hot. Convenient location to colleges, but we stayed overnight after visiting wineries along the lake.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thanks for purchasing our voucher through Living Social. It was a new venture for us and I'm glad you liked the accommodations. Good to know about the cheese platter, we placed them in the room refrigerators before arrival so they are ready, but we will have to change that procedure so they don't dry out. I appreciate you letting me know. We hope to see you again in Ithaca real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Loved this hotel. On a recent trip we had to change hotels and ended up here. While it was more expensive, the service and comfort were outstanding. We arrived early and my husband had a very bad headache. Our room was not ready and the clerk said it was going to be a two hour wait. When she overheard me talking to my husband about his headache, she immediately called up to the floor to ensure our room was cleaned next! We only waited 30 minutes and my husband was able to lie down and get rid of his migraine! What awesome, caring service. The place was clean, very comfortable and lots of room. We would definitely stay again. Breakfast offerings were good too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smctlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

I'm so glad to hear you experienced our great service. That's what we are all about! It's never fun traveling when you are feeling under the weather so I'm glad we could make a difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#3 of 22 in Ithaca
713 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
2.2 mi away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY

Address: 1100 Danby Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-9404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range: $94 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Country Inn And Suites Ithaca
Country Inn Ithaca
Ithaca Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing