We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Asian food on the south Shore”
Review of Mango Tango

Mango Tango
Order Online
Ranked #7 of 50 Restaurants in Islip
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 7, 2017

This is a great Chinese/Asian fusion restaurant. I take out very often and I also had dinner there. The food is great and fresh. The cocktails are amazing! The service is wonderful!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myrtol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2017

Delicious food at reasonable prices. Service is fast, but not rushed. Once you try it, you will become a regular. Casual atmosphere is good for families.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveljunkieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant about 10 times now, both for takeout and for dining in. The food is outstanding and is by far the best Asian cuisine in the area. They have so many options whether it is Chinese, Japanese, sushi, Southeast Asia and the list goes on and on. The staff is very friendly and helpful, I will continue to frequent this restaurant and I hope everyone in the area takes the time to eat at Mango Tango!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank I8229QZmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Visited here for lunch today and the service and food were terrific! The place is beautiful and they have a great looking bar, which we will be back to enjoy. The food was great! Try it!!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Tango also viewed

 
Islip, Long Island
 

Been to Mango Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing