We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality for your money”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Although this hotel is a little off the beaten path but accessible to where I going, it was very clean, the staff was friendly and courteous, and the complimentary shuttle was available for short tuns. I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 742ruthieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your response. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    165
    69
    38
    25
See reviews for
231
107
40
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islandia, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Clean hotel and polite staff but hotel is 100 feet from a heavily traveled main road and on the corner of an off ramp from the Long Island Expressway making it a very noisy location. Toilet didn't work and water closet was jet black w/o any water in it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
I am very sorry that you were so unhappy with your stay. Our goal here at Hampton Inn is guest satisfaction and it appears we missed the mark with your stay. We do have a 100% guarantee satisfaction at Hampton inn and I see that we did refund your stay. I am again very sorry for your experience and do hope that you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhave, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Overall the accomodations were good. However, TV reception was extremely poor and the cleanliness of the bathroom was not acceptable at all. Did not even call to the front desk to have these situations rectified, as these concerns should not have been an issue for the reputation that this chain has.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
Thank you very much for your response. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Please don't hesitate to contact me to let me know what we could have done differently to make your stay extremely satisfactory. We are constantly listening to our guest and always looking for ways to succeed. I look forward to hearing from you. I do hope that we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion Grove, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great value; clean. up to date with helpful staff. The location maintains the Hampton Inn standards. Travel on business so internet connection (no charge) is appreciated. The complimentary breakfast is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your response. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel is nicely located and the staff are very courteous and helpful. The shuttle bus service is excellent, and will take you anywhere you need to go within a 5 mile radius. I didn't use the gym, but it looked very well equipped from where I was standing - which was outside smoking a cigarette. As an alcoholic I found the lack of a bar problematic, but there is a TGIF around the corner so I managed to get good and drunk on several occasions. I didn't enjoy the breakfast, but this is probably a cultural thing. In the UK, a cheese omelette is not a morning food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your response. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islandia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I paid and checked in for 1 night, as I visit LI frequently. Checkout time is clearly stated as 12PM. After a long drive and late arrival and also the clocks going forward 1 hour, I just needed a good nights sleep before I leave town. I also had the "do not disturb" card in the key slot.

Housekeeping began knocking at 9am and attempting to open the door at 10am. 3 additional attempts were made before 11am. Then the front desk calls at 11am, presumably to see if it was staying or going. I skipped my shower and left at 11:15am and will NEVER be back.

Don't let the Hampton name fool you. The place has potential but aggressive, relentless staff ruins it. It looks nice but feel more like a 30 year old Days Inn.

After spending $100+, I managed to sleep 3 hours. If not for the hotel staff, I would have slept a good 6-7 hours. I can see if 12pm came by, then I expect knocks and calls. But to start over an hour before checkout time is ridiculous. I understand many people are gone by 8am but not everyone. There are many other good hotels in the area. I will recommend to all of my LI friends and family and trip advisors: do yourself a favor and stay away!

The breakfast was good but if you want to sleep in a little on a Sunday morning, forget this place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eastcoasttravler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
Thank you very much for your response. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Please don't hesitate to contact me to let me know what we could have done differently to make your stay extremely satisfactory. We are constantly listening to our guest and always looking for ways to succeed. I look forward to hearing from you. I do hope that we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was the first time using a Hampton Inn. I found this Hampton Inn very clean, the staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. I was not from the area and was asking for dinning information and we were given a lot of choices. The gentleman behind the count knew the area very well and was very helpful. When we passed any workers, they always said hello with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roseann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your response. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islandia
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
805 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia

Property: Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Address: 1600 Veterans Hwy, Islandia, NY 11749-1511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Islandia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia Hotel Islandia
Hampton Inn Islandia
Islandia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing