We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! and Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Islandia Marriott Long Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Islandia Marriott Long Island
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel! and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

when i arrived at the hotel late at night the front desk was extra nice and very friendly. They recognized me as a Gold elite member made me feel very welcome. I used a free night hotel stay at this hotel and i must say it was well worth it. The reason i am giving 1 less star is because of a couple things i noticed:

1) when i got into the room the vent hood on the wall was hanging off and was okay but if kids were there it would not be been good

2) i asked for a fridge in my room but its fine that it didnt. I am not super picky that i needed one but i do enjoy my drinks cold.

3) The concierge lounge when we went up for breakfast only had eggs and some breads and fruits. It was fine and i had oatmeal but i am used to eggs, bacon, sausage and other things.

The hotel itself is very spacious and has a decent gym was good equipment with the pool situated in the same area. The showers are nice a powerful and hotel again was very accommodating and staff was very friendly. i would def come here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    169
    76
    22
    14
See reviews for
186
91
24
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I took my wife and kids back to New York for a family visit and stayed here for the first time and will definitely be back. our experience was wonderful. Great customer service from everyone. What really stands out was that bartender GEORGE!! He was amazingly friendly and really made us feel at home. His knowledge behind the bar was impressive and suggested some great drink choices. we really enjoyed our time at the bar and with George behind the bar we will be back.. Thank you Marriott

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mario0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

we enjoyed a fabulous late lunch at the Islandia Marriott. The food was delicious!! Andrew the supervisor went out of his way to be extremely accommodating. Often he would stop over at our table to make sure we had everything we needed. Our server was Adriana.She was wonderful and very attentive to our needs. She made suggestions about the menu. Adriana made sure our drinks were full and that we had everything we wanted. During our meal Joshi the cook came to our table to make sure the meal was to our liking. Overall we had an amazing afternoon at your hotel and enjoyed a wonderful meal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Corporate needs to get the lead out and fund a renovation of this hotel. The design and decor are stuck in the 80's. The staff, however, is wonderful! I've never experienced such excellent customer service at a hotel. They almost anticipate your needs. With an upgrade in decor and design, my rating would have been excellent, for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bkbrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for over 20 years and it is the best option there. This time I was there for business with a large group of people. It is one of the few hotels in the area with a bar and they stay open until midnight!! The staff is great. I was greeted as I was walking in the parking lot and he called my name in to the front desk. Check in was easy, and my room was ready early. They also now provide free internet and the connection was solid. I also had a breakfast meeting in the dining room and we were seated promptly and the menu had a number of choices. If you are looking for a hotel on LI while on business I would recommend the Islandia Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing east, and you will have a sweeping view and a great sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank NOSNED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

An older Marriott which is more renovated than some, nice room with lots of additional power outlets (yea).

Breakfast in the concierge lounge was madness, probably at least double what is was designed for. Not pleasant at all the attendant said they had 127 qualifying guests that morning. Why not invite your elites to the buffet when your overbooked? They are your beast customers after all.

All said I enjoyed my stay, but probably wouldn't wait out in the hall for breakfast next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jondf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel is a very clean, pleasant place to stay whenever in Central Long Island. Only 15 mins from ISP Airport (which is super convenient),
The "personality" of this hotel is the staff. A very knowledgeable and super courteous staff. A few stand-outs on the staff are:
One of the most caring and polite individuals is Megan at the Receptionist Desk. It's worth waiting for her to check you in. She exemplifies Customer Service!
Another honorable mention is Vincent, he's the Bell Captain. If you want to observe dedication and caring for guests, check this guy out. Vincent will go out of his way to ensure your stay is the best experience possible. And if you need a recommend on a great place to dine, ask Vincent:)
Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: Tell Megan what you are looking for in a room, she'll do her best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islandia
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
24.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
13.5 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islandia Marriott Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islandia Marriott Long Island

Property: Islandia Marriott Long Island
Address: 3635 Express Drive North, Islandia, NY 11749
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Islandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islandia Marriott Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work, play, and relax in style at the Islandia Marriott Long Island. With a renovated Great Room and a convenient location 10 minutes from Long Island MacArthur Airport, our hotel inspires extraordinary experiences here in the Hauppauge area. Sophisticated guest rooms showcase luxury bedding, free high-speed Internet, and well-appointed bathrooms, as well as flat-screen TVs and added perks like room service. Gather with friends in our newly renovated Great Room, or enjoy a meal at our Bistro Fifty-Eight restaurant and a drink at the bar; both feature a warm and inviting environment, thanks to an enclosed atrium infused with natural light. Plan your Ronkonkoma-area event at our hotel, and make use of our 12,000 square feet of flexible venue space. And be sure to explore while you're here; our hotel is located near Port Jefferson, the charming village of Patchogue, Fire Island, terrific wineries, and great biking trails. We look forward to your visit here at the Islandia Marriott Long Island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Islandia Marriott Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Islandia Long Island Hotel Islandia
Islandia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing