We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best option in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Islandia Marriott Long Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Islandia Marriott Long Island
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Best option in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for over 20 years and it is the best option there. This time I was there for business with a large group of people. It is one of the few hotels in the area with a bar and they stay open until midnight!! The staff is great. I was greeted as I was walking in the parking lot and he called my name in to the front desk. Check in was easy, and my room was ready early. They also now provide free internet and the connection was solid. I also had a breakfast meeting in the dining room and we were seated promptly and the menu had a number of choices. If you are looking for a hotel on LI while on business I would recommend the Islandia Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing east, and you will have a sweeping view and a great sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank NOSNED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    174
    82
    25
    15
See reviews for
193
97
26
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

An older Marriott which is more renovated than some, nice room with lots of additional power outlets (yea).

Breakfast in the concierge lounge was madness, probably at least double what is was designed for. Not pleasant at all the attendant said they had 127 qualifying guests that morning. Why not invite your elites to the buffet when your overbooked? They are your beast customers after all.

All said I enjoyed my stay, but probably wouldn't wait out in the hall for breakfast next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jondf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel is a very clean, pleasant place to stay whenever in Central Long Island. Only 15 mins from ISP Airport (which is super convenient),
The "personality" of this hotel is the staff. A very knowledgeable and super courteous staff. A few stand-outs on the staff are:
One of the most caring and polite individuals is Megan at the Receptionist Desk. It's worth waiting for her to check you in. She exemplifies Customer Service!
Another honorable mention is Vincent, he's the Bell Captain. If you want to observe dedication and caring for guests, check this guy out. Vincent will go out of his way to ensure your stay is the best experience possible. And if you need a recommend on a great place to dine, ask Vincent:)
Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: Tell Megan what you are looking for in a room, she'll do her best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our bartender George was fantastic and so friendly. He was the best he made our visit the best time And enjoyable by all of us Because of him we will be back and hope he is there he is the best all of the employees should be as nice and friendly and helpful as George

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatGag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Our bartender George is extremely nice and friendly...made our visit a time to remember.....he is very personable and makes you feel special...very knowledgeable of all the drinks and what would appeal to you...thank you George

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is my preferred hotel when staying in Islandia. It has free shuttle to train station and to near by places. nice and friendly stuff and big clean rooms. The breakfast is very rich. I would recommend staying there

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The experience was wonderful. I received an email offering the mobile app to quicken the check in process. The staff was courteous and helpful. I realized after leaving that I had left my necklace there and I knew it would be gone forever BUT the staff, Margot & Emeli in particular, were honest and found it!! I couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariadinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islandia
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
13.5 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
20.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa
Viana Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Westbury
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islandia Marriott Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islandia Marriott Long Island

Property: Islandia Marriott Long Island
Address: 3635 Express Dr N, Islandia, NY 11749-5300
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Islandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islandia Marriott Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work, play, and relax in style at the Islandia Marriott Long Island. With a renovated Great Room and a convenient location 10 minutes from Long Island MacArthur Airport, our hotel inspires extraordinary experiences here in the Hauppauge area. Sophisticated guest rooms showcase luxury bedding, free high-speed Internet, and well-appointed bathrooms, as well as flat-screen TVs and added perks like room service. Gather with friends in our newly renovated Great Room, or enjoy a meal at our Bistro Fifty-Eight restaurant and a drink at the bar; both feature a warm and inviting environment, thanks to an enclosed atrium infused with natural light. Plan your Ronkonkoma-area event at our hotel, and make use of our 12,000 square feet of flexible venue space. And be sure to explore while you're here; our hotel is located near Port Jefferson, the charming village of Patchogue, Fire Island, terrific wineries, and great biking trails. We look forward to your visit here at the Islandia Marriott Long Island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Islandia Marriott Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Islandia Long Island Hotel Islandia
Islandia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing