We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Stay! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay! ”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't be happier with our recent stay at this Marriott. We were impressed with many things during our stay, but above all else, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Their level of professionalism and warm hospitality was equivalent to five-star standards. We will definitely be coming back! Thank you Marriott Islandia!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Blairadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    178
    94
    28
    19
See reviews for
202
101
27
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Its age is definitely showing. Upholstered furniture in need of replacement and not everything was working as expected. Hallways could have used a good cleaning. Other than that the room was large but the bathroom was small.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

From the moment you enterrthe hotel you are greeted with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. This is wonderful after a long flight or a long drive. The front desk is always ready for your arrival and greets you also with warmth. We were celebrating a special occasion and the front office manager, Derek Elery, greeted us with the most warm welcome I have experienced in my many years of travel. He made sure we had a wonderful room and sent a treat to the room to help us celebrate.

The room was clean and the amenities first rate. This is a wonderful hotel if you are visiting the island.

Room Tip: corner rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The GOOD:
-Excellent front desk staffing, James and Marta were wonderful and deserve many compliments.

-The room was really nice and clean no complaints.

The BAD.
-The mens room outside the bar was disgusting, piles of used napkins overflowing in the mens room soaked in blood, and the elevator door look like service elevator doors. This place could have easily gotten a 5 star rating from me if the maintenance staff actually cleaned the public bathrooms and maybe scrubbed down the heavily marred elevator doors which were are a total eye-sore when you sit at the upstairs bar.

$149 price is reasonable, hopefully they can fix these minor items and all will be well.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back of the building otherswise you hear the wedding DJ's at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSMXPL1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just stayed there for a wedding. My husband and I requested a king size bed but were forced to sleep in two separate double beds. Concierge didn't seem to care at all. So much for a romantic weekend away. The shower was dirty (other people's hair stuck to the floor and wall....disgusting!) and there are only two elevators for this ten floor building so prepare to wait at least 10-15 minutes to get downstairs or upstairs. Pretty ridiculous.

I had heard this place was very nice for conferences, etc., and I am someone who is very easy to please. This place, however, was extremely disappointing...the shower skeeved me out more than anything else! The only plus was that the beds (while they were only double size) were very, very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We came into a beautiful atrium, had a beautiful well-appointed room, but everything else was very disappointing. First there were no available luggage carts. Then, although we three couples twice requested nearby rooms, that didn't happen. Although it was 4:40 and check-in is 3:00, the room wasn't ready. When we got in, the fridge didn't work, the window latch was broken, and the AC kept recycling so that it ranged from 60 to 80 degrees.
I don't know what was more noisy, the AC going on and off or the room doors that banged all night and all morning. Can't they adjust the closers?

At the breakfast buffet the service was horrible. Hard to get coffee even. Had to get the buffet for $15.50 if you simply wanted a piece of toast, we were told there was no a la carte

Finally, there are two elevators for over 200 rooms on ten floors. Had to wait ten minutes to go up or down.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank susanhI2561VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel and extra courteous staff at this hotel. They have a large pool, great exercise room overlooking the pool and the breakfast is delicious. Its close to home a great getaway. Only drawback is that they eliminated the hot tub due to new handicap regulations/ What a shame. Missed it.
The hotel is currently doing renovations so call first.

Room Tip: Nerar good restaurants and places to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islandia
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
784 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino

Property: Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino
Address: 3635 Express Dr N, Islandia, NY 11749-5300 (Formerly Islandia Marriott Long Island)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Islandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work, play, and relax in style at the Islandia Marriott Long Island. With a renovated Great Room and a convenient location 10 minutes from Long Island MacArthur Airport, our hotel inspires extraordinary experiences here in the Hauppauge area. Sophisticated guest rooms showcase luxury bedding, free high-speed Internet, and well-appointed bathrooms, as well as flat-screen TVs and added perks like room service. Gather with friends in our newly renovated Great Room, or enjoy a meal at our Bistro Fifty-Eight restaurant and a drink at the bar; both feature a warm and inviting environment, thanks to an enclosed atrium infused with natural light. Plan your Ronkonkoma-area event at our hotel, and make use of our 12,000 square feet of flexible venue space. And be sure to explore while you're here; our hotel is located near Port Jefferson, the charming village of Patchogue, Fire Island, terrific wineries, and great biking trails. We look forward to your visit here at the Islandia Marriott Long Island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jake's 58 Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Islandia Long Island Hotel Islandia
Islandia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing