We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprisingly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meson Iberia Restaurant - CLOSED

Meson Iberia Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Established in 1997, Meson Iberia specializes in serving cuisine from Spain such as Paella Valenciana, Mariscada with lobster in Green Sauce, Rack of Lamb, Chicken Villaroy, Veal Chops, Black Angus New York Strip Steak, Grilled Prawns, Pulpo, and Honey Marinated Spareribs. It is a great place to have Tapas - small sampling plates which allow you to order several for your table to share, which is great if you feel like going out but not like eating a full meal, pitchers of excellent Red and White Sangria, as well as a fine wine from their reasonably priced wine list.
Island Park, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Went with a large crowd on a major holiday eve. This is a small restaurant and reservations are a must. The service was excellent and servers were very pleasant. Food was fresh, well cooked and the value cannot be beat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Island Park, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food; could use a facelift”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food is excellent; portions are huge. Took my husband for Father's Day last year. Décor is worn but it you can get passed that, service is fine and food is outstanding.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north woodmere
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Food was good not great service considering it was us and 2 other tables. They don't take amex which is a drag

Helpful?
Thank andy4home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“, could not see the hype at all.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Sorry but this run down place with slow and poor service was not for us. How anyone could rate this place as excellent is beyond me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterW1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This place is a treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We took my mother here for lunch for her 89th birthday. There were 11 of us. Our server was lovely, couldn't have been more attentive, fussed over my mother and made great recommendations. That, in itself, would have been enough, but the food was delicious. The Mariscada in green sauce was the best I've ever had, many shrimp, scallops, clams and mussels. The paella looked fabulous, and the chicken and shrimp was great Everyone raved about their main courses. Even the rice served as side dishes was good. The appetizers were quite nice (try the homemade potato chips). The chorizo was tasty although a little greasy. Both the red and white sangias were big hits. Our group ranged from 20 to 89 and everyone was happy. A great place. I'll be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson Iberia Restaurant also viewed

 
Island Park, Long Island
Island Park, Long Island
 
Island Park, Long Island
Island Park, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing