We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On Broadway(Rochester)
$179
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$158
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn West(Rochester)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
50
48
34
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
48
34
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantarget storeforgot somethingla fitnesspancake makerthe usual fareparking lot isindoor poolstrong museuma great stayfree breakfastbed and pillowscheck in was easyvisit rochesterwould definitely stay here againone night staywould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

With a great online deal, we were blown away in every aspect of quality. Everything appeared very new and well maintained. Rooms and lobby were spotless! Breakfast was phenomenal with eggs, sausage and several dairy selections. Though the mall in the connecting parking lot was mostly vacant and had seen better days, there were other dining and entertainment options near by. Very short drive to Seabreeze Amusement Park

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWhyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlywifey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback! Your wonderful comments were shared with the entire staff. We strive to provide guests with a great experience and am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great stay at this Holiday Inn Express, new and CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!!!! Room was great, super clean. Couldn't of asked for a nicer room, spacious bathroom. Everything was perfect. Great breakfast. Definatly recomend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlywifey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor! All of our team members strive to give every guest an exceptional experience and I am glad that we exceeded your expectations. It was an absolute pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again soon!!!

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

There was a young gal named Daisy on the desk every evening, she was the most delightful, professional and helpful young lady I have ever encountered. Regardless of what your request was she immediately responded and always with a smile on her face. This young lady should go places.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlywifey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you for letting us know how enjoyable Daisy made your stay. Daisy is truly an asset to the hotel. Her welcoming smile and warm attitude brighten the day of our guests as well as her fellow employees. Daisy is defiinitely on the fast track to success

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We took a mini vacation to Rochester and stayed here with our 3 kids and our dog. It's in a great location to Seabreeze and other interests. It's very clean with nice, soft carpet in the rooms. Our room was a queen upgraded room with micro and fridge and a pullout sofa. The fridge worked great as well as the freezer part. Pleanty of room for all of us and our pet. The staff was friendly, breakfast was an average Holiday Inn breakfast, and it was quiet. We were able to take side roads to Seabreeze without getting on the major highway. It took about 7 minutes to get to it. Wegmans is nearby and make sure to try Sticky Lips BBQ pit! It's about 10 minutes south of the hotel. My main 2 problems was that we had 5 people in our room and only ended up with 2 towels a night so we always had to ask for more towels. The pool was super chlorinated. It burned our eyes and the smell was just overwhelming so we only stayed in the pool for maybe 5 minutes and then avoided it the next night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlywifey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Hello! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Sea Breeze is a wonderful amusement park and we are fortunate to be the closest hotel to Sea Breeze. Sticky Lips BBQ has pretty wonderful food. I would also like to recommend Famous Dave's and Dinosaur BBQ. I will definitely look into the areas that you had concerns with. Thank you so much for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying at our hotel. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Me and my wife stated here for two nights to get away from things. The rooms were a good size, very clean and a lot more quieter than most hotels we stayed at. The only thing that would have made the stay better is a microwave and refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlywifey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We do pride ourselves on our friendly and accommodating staff. We do have a number of featured rooms available that include a fridge, microwave and pull out sofa bed.
Let me know the next time that you will be staying at our hotel and I will offer you a complimentary upgrade for this room.

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews