We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We spend two nights when visiting the Museum of Play in Rochester. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the pool was great for the kids. The location is close to restaurants and lots of shopping! But the best part, hot breakfest in the morning. I would definitly come back at this hotel and would consider staying again in a Holiday inn express. We had a great experience

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5voyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDQNYManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. We love our hot breakfast too! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
75
18
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stay here whenever we visit family in Irondequoit and just love the value the hotel offers. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Room was immaculate and the breakfast was great! And you can walk to Target from here! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDQNYManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This hotel was great! The room was large, clean (we had a suite). Had a fridge and a microwave. We had two queen beds and a pull-out (not that we needed it). This hotel had an amazing breakfast in the morning (eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, cereals, yogurt, juices, etc.) that is included with your room. The location of the hotel was really close to everything. Three big malls within 20 minutes driving. Grocery store across the street, Target right next door and an IHOP right in the parking lot!! Staff was very nice. I must give a shout out to Brendon, Lorren, Dominic and Eddy and Manager Nicole. Hotel has a pool which is great fun for the kids because it gives them something to do. If you are planning to go shopping in Rochester then I would suggest this place.

Room Tip: Try hotels.com for cheap rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDQNYManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you and your family! We all hope to see you again soon!

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Upon our arrival we were given a room which reeked of smoke. The staff politely gave us another room after a 15 minute wait. Our "new" room did not smell of smoke at all yet there was no linen on the couch bed. It took 2 calls to the front desk to get linens brought up which we put on the bed ourselves. At 4 the next day housekeeping knocked on the door as we were getting ready to leave for dinner - I asked if they could come back 20 mins later but was told this was the last room on their shift. The maid came back and handed us clean sheets through the door. On our way out I mentioned to the desk that we needed clean towels for the next day and was told they'd take care of it. An hour or so later, we were still without towels. Another maid on our floor finally brought some to us before we turned in for the night.
The room itself is okay if you overlook the broken drawer on the dresser and the light bulb hanging from the socket of the lamp on top of it. The staff was pleasant through out our 2 night stay but clearly not on top of things.
If you're swayed to stay here because of the "hot" breakfast, it's not as hot as you'd think. Rehydrated eggs and rubber sausages are the 'free" fare. 24 hr coffee in the lobby is a nice touch however.
If the room cost $99 a night I'd say you get what you pay for. We paid $139 a night. Not worth it. Spend the extra money and go to Holiday Inn on Marketplace. Their FREE hot breakfast is a chef made omelet station.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twoshacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDQNYManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
I am so sorry to hear that you were not completely satisified with your stay with us. We did have the linens in the featured room with a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave that we reserved for you and your family. I have let our maintenance department know of the issue that you had with the lamp and the drawer. Your feedback helps us improve so that we can ensure that another guest does not experience the dissatisfaction that you experienced.
I do hope that you do choose to stay with us again and give us a chance to give you a much better experience.

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express started off on the wrong foot and never recovered. I made the reservations online at www.hiexpress.com. My husband is in the Army and just returned from deployment. As military, we reserved a room with the government rate. When we checked in, the motel wasn't going to honor our government rate telling us that we had to pay the regular rate. I guess the 3rd string shift couldn't figure out the computer and really wasn't interested in trying to help us. He should maybe think about his personal freedoms that my husband is out there fight for! After waiting 25 minutes to try to get a room, we should have listened to our gut and just walked. Unfortunately, we didn't.

The rooms are tired and not that clean. The ceiling was cracked and stained. The bathroom needed an overhaul. The toilet ran constantly. The worst part is the mattress pad and fitted sheet on the bed do not fit. We never got a good night's sleep because we were up constantly readjusting and remaking the lumpy, ill fitting sheets. We did alert the staff after the first night, but the problem continued every night. 3 horrible nights of sleep. Is it too much to ask for proper fitted sheets?!

Don't get me started on the breakfast. Why is everyone raving about those nasty omelets?! Yuck.

The entire motel staff needs to stop joking around and get serious. It's called customer service!

This trip confirmed that I will never stay at a Holiday Inn Express again. My advice: nice Hampton Inn a few blocks away from this disaster of a motel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EckertKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDQNYManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, January 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought. We appreciate all feedback because we strive to have all of our guests feel welcomed and have an enjoyable stay. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff so we can ensure that this does not happen to another guest.
We do require Government ID at check in for guests wanting to receive the government rate and for guests who do wish to be tax exempt, a tax exempt form must be presented at check in time. I understand that we were not able to make your stay tax exempt but were able to give you an upgraded room at the Government rate.
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the omelets. We find that the omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage along with our mouthwatering cinnamon rolls are favorite items along with the rest of our buffet among our guests.
I would like to personally apolgozie to you and invite you to contact me personally to invite to stay here again so that we can make your next stay more enjoyable and hopefully change your mind regarding Holiday Inn Express.
Nicole Taft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Staff in hotel restaurant were great, nice omelet. New plush bedding. New hotel. Night manager gave us a $99 deal, just for asking. We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDQNYManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, January 1, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Our guests are very fond of the omelettes and our signature cinnamon rolls which I have to say our pretty amazing.
We do hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Rochester/Irondequoit area.


Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Very good stay for the 3 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday while visiting family. Hotel staff were very friendly and out-going. Amenities were very good. Breakfast buffet was always well stocked and had plenty of variety. Hotel located very close to all kinds of stores, restaurants and retail chains easily reached by walking or car. Hotel located close to major highway and only short distance from downtown Rochester. Would definitely stay here again in future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majmikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDQNYManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We loved seeing all of our guests spending time with their families over the holiday weekend. We hope to see you again soon!

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondequoit
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
5.2 mi away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#10 of 29 in Rochester
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit

Property: Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Address: 2200 N Goodman St, Irondequoit, NY 14609-1044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Irondequoit, NY. This Irondequoit Hotel is a great location for business travelers. We offer business travelers a place to complete their work with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls, a 24 hour business center and more. We are conveniently located near such great companies including Kodak, Bausch and Lomb, Delphi, Rochester General Hospital, Xerox and many others. This beautiful 66 room hotel features smart amenities including a heated indoor pool, spa, fitness center, Simply Smart guest bathrooms and bedding collection, our Complimentary Hot Smart Start Breakfast Bar and more!Just minutes away you will be able to play on the shores of Lake Ontario. We are located near the numerous attractions of Irondequoit and Rochester including Blue Cross Arena, Seabreeze Amusement Park, Seneca Park Zoo, Durand Eastman Park, Kodak Park, Riverside Convention Center and more! Whether you are in the mood for culture, an exciting night on the town, a scenic stroll through the fall foliage, partake in a local festival, visit a museum or one of our high tech companies you will find it here. Come see why the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Irondequoit is the smart way to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing