We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room poorly maintained, neighborhood going through redevelopment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Certificate of Excellence
Silicon Valley
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room poorly maintained, neighborhood going through redevelopment”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Not my favorite hotel, my biggest problem was the poor maintenance of the room. The knob on the shower was on backwards (I had to play with to get the temperature right), the refrigerator made a loud humming noise. Overall I just wasn't impressed with the hotel.

The lot next door had heavy equipment and looked as if a building had been recently torn down.

Room Tip: Factory defrost breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curriedrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    141
    47
    10
    18
See reviews for
199
71
27
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable and good value. Hampton Inns seem to have nailed it. I stayed for 4 nights and the room was great. I particularly like the breakfast buffet which includes a hot breakfast choice as well as several other choices depending on your tastes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sailorcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times for the Women of Faith conference and we will go back.. From walking in the front door and until we leave we are treated very well.. This Hampton Inn leaves us feeling like we are wanted to stay there and all the staff we have dealt with are fantastic!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gummy2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIAGARA FALLS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Room smelled freshly painted. It was so clean and well worth the $107. Most of the other hotels in the area were much more expensive and the ones that weren't had horrible reviews. The breakfast was great, beds were comfortable and the TV had lots of great channels. Our stay was awesome and I would recommend the hotel for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SueNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It has been our experience that the quality of Hampton Inns has been very good over the years with only a few disappointments. No problems here. Very helpful front desk staff recommended a good restaurant right next door for dinner. Road in front of this property is currently a mess under construction and likely will be for a couple months more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Everything was fantastic. Hotel only 4 years old and everything new. Granite and high table seating in breakfast area a nice touch. Love the Hampton inn feel when coming into lobby after a long days travel (5hours). Will only stay here when coming to Rochester!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed one night in August '13. Check in was quick & simple. Overall facility seems well kept, clean and nice. Room was clean except for two pieces of fruit (I think) on the carpet near the bed. Beds and sheets were very comfortable. Two lights by the bedside did not work. Would be nice if the fan in the bathroom could be turned off, as it's a bit noisy if the bathroom door is left open. Breakfast was good (waffle maker, 3 types of cereal, yogurts, fruits, variety of muffins/danishes) Complaints above aren't a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bside_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondequoit
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Property: Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Address: 1323 E Ridge Rd, Irondequoit, NY 14621-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing