We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times for the Women of Faith conference and we will go back.. From walking in the front door and until we leave we are treated very well.. This Hampton Inn leaves us feeling like we are wanted to stay there and all the staff we have dealt with are fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gummy2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 474 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Room smelled freshly painted. It was so clean and well worth the $107. Most of the other hotels in the area were much more expensive and the ones that weren't had horrible reviews. The breakfast was great, beds were comfortable and the TV had lots of great channels. Our stay was awesome and I would recommend the hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SueNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It has been our experience that the quality of Hampton Inns has been very good over the years with only a few disappointments. No problems here. Very helpful front desk staff recommended a good restaurant right next door for dinner. Road in front of this property is currently a mess under construction and likely will be for a couple months more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Everything was fantastic. Hotel only 4 years old and everything new. Granite and high table seating in breakfast area a nice touch. Love the Hampton inn feel when coming into lobby after a long days travel (5hours). Will only stay here when coming to Rochester!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed one night in August '13. Check in was quick & simple. Overall facility seems well kept, clean and nice. Room was clean except for two pieces of fruit (I think) on the carpet near the bed. Beds and sheets were very comfortable. Two lights by the bedside did not work. Would be nice if the fan in the bathroom could be turned off, as it's a bit noisy if the bathroom door is left open. Breakfast was good (waffle maker, 3 types of cereal, yogurts, fruits, variety of muffins/danishes) Complaints above aren't a big deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bside_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We needed overnight accommodations near Rochester and were fortunate to find this lovely, newer hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly, especially the night desk attendant, Brian. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast was way above the standard complimentary hotel fare. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetset21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Jetset21,

Thank you for the feedback from your stay in Rochester! I will make sure to pass this along to Brian and our whole staff. It sounds like you enjoyed our On The House breakfast and were able to meet some of our great staff members as well. We believe that a little "Hamptonality" goes a long way and we also know that you have many choices when planning a trip to Rochester. It would be an honor to have you stay with us again if you ever find yourself in the Rochester area. Enjoy the beautiful fall season that is ahead and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here because we couldn't get in at the Hampton Inn in Webster. (We were attending a workshop at Xerox.) The breakfast was predictable and disappointing. Our room was clean and tidy. The drive from here to Xerox is about 15 minutes. The road in front of the hotel was under construction during our stay but that isn't the hotel's fault.
Cheers!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJO_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear MJO_1991,

Thank you for the feedback from your stay with us. We look at each review and reflect on ways to improve and adjust our service to meet our travelers needs. Xerox is a very important company in the Rochester area and we pride ourselves on taking care of their employees and affiliates when they stay with us. If you ever visit the area again we would be honored to have you stay at Hampton Inn Rochester Irondequoit. Please let us know if you have specific suggestions for our breakfast, as we are always looking to adapt and adjust to suit everyones tastes and preferences.

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Linda Gabbert
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondequoit
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Address: 1323 E Ridge Rd, Irondequoit, NY 14621-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Price Range: $82 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing