We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb ice cream!”

Cayuga Lake Creamery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned and operated business specializing in premium ice cream made on our premises. Our homemade ice cream is created using the finest ingredients available to us. We strive to use all natural products whenever possible. During the winter we are open by chance Monday-Thursday. Call ahead, or look for open flag or cars, & stop in! We can also try & make arrangements if you want to stop in to order a cake, etc, when we are not open. Just call
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“superb ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

a great stop on a nice day. the BEST ice cream. They have both standard (chocolate chunk) and unusual (lavendar, salt caramel) flavors.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYscholar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    55
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thurmont, Maryland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

If your visiting the Finger Lakes region and your touring Cayuga Lake, stop by the creamery for a sandwich or ice cream.I enjoyed a pulled pork w/slaw sandwich on what tasted like a fresh homemade roll and then black raspberry ice cream to go to top it off. Both were delicious and inexpensive. A real treat to say the least. The service and staff are excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sweet spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed the variety of ice cream available! Unique and incredibly amazing! Must try the maple bacon flavor and salted caramel ice cream! Free fresh wafers offered on the table for extra topping on your ice cream.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oxsmxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earlville, ny
Level Contributor
208 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

go for the tour, takes a little less than an hour, does cost, they make ice cream during and you taste right then! the ice cream is wonderful! a small can be 2 flavors, more than enough. great bathroom, owner on site, loves to chat! can ship Ice Cream or take home with dry ice!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I could go there everyday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

They have a ton of different flavors that vary with the season. For instance, at Thanksgiving I took their pumpkin and cranberry ice creams to my host. (They also had sage and some other seasonal flavors). For me, it's hard to get beyond the Seneca Salt Caramel, but my nephew really loved the banana split with three different flavors.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cayuga Lake Creamery also viewed

 
Ovid, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Cayuga Lake Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing