We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlaken
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at A Stone's Throw for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Tony and Gina were very gracious hosts and really made you feel welcome and pampered. They thought of everything in taking care of your needs. The house and grounds are beautiful with many decorative touches to admire The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The breakfasts were amazing. We left wanting to come back for more. I would highly recommend this BNB to anyone looking to visit the Finger Lakes region and relax comfortably. Thank you Tony and Gina for making our vacation so wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
114
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newtown
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We could only stay for one night, and would have loved to stay for the whole week! Tony and Gina go out of their way to make you feel welcome! They have done a lovely job on restoring the house and making it into a perfect B and B. Tony's cooking is just fantastic. Had breakfast on the porch - just wonderful. Will definitely stay at this B and B again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5Newtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at A Stone’s Throw over Memorial Day weekend 2013. Our visit was just perfect.

The inn is conveniently located at the edge of the village of Interlaken amidst rolling pastoral farmland, near wineries and Suzanne Fine Regional Cuisine (highly recommended). It's a short and pleasant 25 minute drive to Ithaca (30 to 35 minutes to Cornell or Ithaca College).

The B&B is immaculate, comfortable, and meticulously decorated and furnished, including a pool table, dart board, and board games for guest use. We stayed in La Vita E’ Bella, a bright and airy suite with a private entrance and small outdoor sitting area. However, the place to relax is on the large wrap-around porch overlooking the beautifully gardened grounds. (Thanks, Gina.)

Tony and Gina are warm, informal, and welcoming hosts, there to assist but never to intrude.

Did we mention the breakfasts? They were amazing - the best, by far, as well as the healthiest, that we have ever had at a B&B, and we have stayed at many. Tony takes good food very seriously, to the great benefit of his guests.

We give A Stone’s Throw 5 stars, but we’d give it 10 if TripAdvisor allowed us to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveandellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast was perfect! Tony and Gina thought of everything! The decorations were perfect. The place was comfortable. They had coupons for local wineries and restaurants. There was even a game room with a pool table and dart board. The location was perfect... right in between Seneca and Cayuga Lakes. We got a chance to experience both of the wine trails, which were actually very different. This was a great place to bring our bikes with the vast country roads all around! Tony's breakfasts were unbeatable. I cannot recomend A Stone's Throw enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at A Stone's Throw for 3 nights to celebrate our anniversary. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Gina and Tony are fabulous hosts and their home is beautiful! The most comfortable bed we've ever had on any vacation and just when we thought it couldn't get any better, we had our first breakfast. Tony is an amazing, creative chef and had us enjoying food we didn't even know we liked until this week! Gina's baked goods are to die for! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and when we are back in the area, we won't even consider staying elsewhere. We'll recommend you to anyone coming to the Finger Lakes area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackdonna2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I had been travelling for ten days and A Stone's Throw was our last stop. We were delighted to discover that we had saved the best for last. The B & B is perfectly situated between Seneca Lake and Cayuga Lake and is close to many many wineries. Gina welcomed us with her warm smile and showed us everything we needed to know about our room and the B & B.

We stayed in the Buon Amore room with the big beautiful Jacuzzi tub bathroom. We have stayed at many B&Bs across the United States and Ontario and have to say that this is absolutely the best we have ever experienced. Gina did a wonderful job on the decorating and has thought of every single detail from the luxurious sheets and towels, clocks on both nightstands, candles in the bathroom, water and wine glasses and a pitcher of water to a defuser for the blow dryer (people with curly hair really will appreciate that).

We had the pleasure of sipping on wine we had just bought at a local winery on their large beautiful porch while exchanging experiences with another couple that were on a road trip as well. We came away with new ideas for places to go which is the beauty of staying at a B & B versus an impersonal hotel/motel room.

Gina has arranged the breakfast room perfectly with individual tables which allow for privacy if you wish or a group discussion if the conversation suits. We all initially gathered in their large kitchen (a first for us) for local fruit juice while Tony provided the menu for breakfast.Tony is a master at his craft and prepared a mouthwatering breakfast. His poached pear starter was followed by a light frittata accompanied by local bread.

Gina and Tony have managed to put it all together in their establishment: a comfortable bed, fabulous food while staying true to their belief of sourcing locally or organically for everything they use.

This truly is a first class establishment with warm, friendly people - must be the Italian in them. Gina sent us off with a goodie bag of homemade biscotti which came in handy on our 4 hour trip home.

Thank you for a wonderful time. We will be back!

D & D. Toronto, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My girfriend and I made our first visit to the Finger Lakes last week and decided to stay in a bed and breakfast, which neither of us had done before. We chose A Stone's Throw for three nights. Our experience was absolutely perfect. The house and the grounds were gorgeous and the surrounding area peaceful. The room we stayed in, La Buon' Amore, was beautifully appointed, the bed was comfortable, the soaking tub very romantic. No detail was missed, the chocolates in the room every night were a wonderful touch. Tony and Gina were such gracious hosts, so easy to talk to, by the end of the visit it was like we were old friends. They really love what they do and it is evident in the way they treated us. The gourmet breakfasts were sensational. We look forward to our next visit to the Finger Lakes so that we can once again stay at this special place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Interlaken
16.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
17.7 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,178 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Cayuga Morning Star Bed and Breakfast
17.8 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
153 reviews
8.5 mi away
Inn at Taughannock
Inn at Taughannock
#5 of 9 in Trumansburg
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3509 West Ave, Interlaken, NY 14847-9785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of Cayuga and Seneca Lakes, A Stone’s Throw Bed and Breakfast is the ideal getaway nestled within rolling hills and pastoral views in the sleepy Village of Interlaken – named for its location between the lakes. From our 1850 Greek Revival country retreat you can easily bike along endless scenic roadways, explore amazing gorges, see spectacular waterfalls, go treasure hunting at vintage/ antique shops, visit numerous vineyards by car or boat, find easy access to the cheese trail, visit the upcoming microbreweries and even find a wholesome Amish market with healthy treats for travels. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing