We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Beautiful View”
Review of The Woods Inn

The Woods Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Historic Lakeside Dinning Location, enjoy dinner and then watch the sunset from our wrap around porch. During the summer months you can enjoy lunch out on the dock. A hot buffet breakfast can be found inside the Inn most weekends and seven days a week during the summer.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food - Beautiful View”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had a lovely dinner there. Matter of fact it was so good we came back the following week for dinner. Also they have a buffet breakfast for $6.00! All you can eat, pancakes, sausages, bacon, cereal, starbucks coffee. It was awesome! Also did that two times!

You can sit on the porch overlooking the lake. Awesome view!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rena Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    42
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We ate here when touring Canada and the states,the food was delicious and the building was very
interesting,we had a most pleasant evening with truly wonderful hospitality
Margaret S Abingdon on Thmes United Kingdom

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaret-oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoharie, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Weekend retreat”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Woods Inn has been our winter retreat now for several years. So many talk about the great food at the Inn. It really is the best in the area. The chef knows meat like nobody else! We stay at the Inn for several reasons. It's quiet, beautiful views, comfortable bed and bath and no TV. You might call that rustic, I call it an escape. If you like to read, relax and not be bothered by anyone, this is your kind of place. Of course, we also take advantage of the snowshoeing and ski trails which abound here. The natural beauty of the spot draws us in every season. The staff is friendly and the owners are wonderful hosts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJC518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've been going up to the Adirondacks for 14 years with our three kids. One year my wife & I decided to go without the kids. We went up in the fall. We asked people where a good place to have dinner was, and The Woods Inn was recommended. We went, and had the BEST time! Great food! Great scenery! Great atmoshere! It was magical! Highly recommend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
“Fabulous food and service”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Five star food and service! My fiance and I are getting married here in July - I have no qualms whatsoever in using this venue for our special day. We loved everything about our experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Woods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing