We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good homestyle food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamarack Cafe

Tamarack Cafe
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good homestyle food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have eaten here several times. It is great food, generous portions. Great for lunch fare. We have not eaten breakfast or dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good lunch location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Had lunch at the Tamarack in Inlet, NY in August. The food is good. I sat outside. Steady business. Had the New England Melt. Very satisfying. Good place for lunch or breakfast if you are in the area. Price is reasonable for Adirondacks and plenty of food on the plate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank northernnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York State
Level Contributor
197 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Casual, comfortable, friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had lunch at the Tamarack Café and really enjoyed it. Our sandwiches were very tasty, the waitress was friendly, and the owner/cook came out of the kitchen to talk about hunting with my husband. A great place -- next time we're in Inlet, we'll not hesitate to go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyFromUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try this for breakfast or lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very casual atmosphere and a place where the locals hang out. We had lunch there twice; service was a bit slow (only one server) but the food was good and temperature appropriate when delivered. Prices are reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We ate here a few times during the week and every time was great. They have awesome pancakes! Great service also. Try the SAP!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsDodge79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tamarack Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing