We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to be in town”

Screamen Eagle & Matt's Draft House
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Inlet
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
660 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“the place to be in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

about the only bar in town, where you will find everybody who wants to hang out at night - huge selection of draft beers and very good pizzas. worth stopping in for a night (or every night) on your visit to Inlet.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    56
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Thai Peanut sauce wings were amazing. I want to go back to have another batch of these. The chicken wings were crispy and then the peanut sauce was sweet and spicy and just awesome. When my husband and I go back to Old Forge we will be going here again. It is worth the trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweets1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place ,nice people,very good wings and beer selection!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went in by mistake and we loved the wings and the beer selection.The weird part is that you have to pay in advance for food,and separately for beer at the bar!No big deal but weird.Waiters dressed a little too casual in shorts but nice atmosphere inside!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danico22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

They have a very wide varity of beers from all over to select from. The food is always fresh and very tasty. This is a must do while your in the area. Our favorite is the peanut butter wings!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TAB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stopped by without knowing this place and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of their pizza! Great, fresh toppings served on a nice patio. The wine and beer selection was fabulous. Service was average.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisboetaAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screamen Eagle & Matt's Draft House also viewed

 

Been to Screamen Eagle & Matt's Draft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing