We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City Style pizza, wings,and taps”

Screamen Eagle & Matt's Draft House
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Inlet
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“City Style pizza, wings,and taps”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went back to the beautiful Adirondacks to hike in fall foliage and decided to eat supper here on a Saturday (after 5 PM). After marching nearly 7+ miles on foot, we were definitely hungry, As others have already written, the modestly sized bar is in the back but their beer selection is EnormoUs. A delightful redhead was the bartender. Her good humor and genuine friendliness made the suds taste even better. Pizzas are custom made to your specifications with the same level of care as a quality car maker would follow. This is NOT their first cruise and they have their product assembly down to a science. The wings and blue cheese were similarly flawless. I was afraid it might be too crowded but our timing (for that time of year) was perfect. You won't leave hungry!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EddiePapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    56
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Depew, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Haven in a Small Town”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This restaurant has it all, a back room bar with 50 taps – craft brews and national favorites along with a wide variety of wine. The front room serves pizza, wings, subs and salads; in the summer there is a salad bar available. Off the bar is a patio that overlooks the canal into Fourth Lake near the Arrowhead Park. You may even be able to catch a band on the weekends. Great place to spend an evening on a cold Adirondack night or spend an afternoon on the deck enjoying the sunshine. Priced just right for the family to enjoy a great meal and meet some local residents.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOJOANDSASSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, CT
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing craft beer selection”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in based on the sign advertising 50 beers on tap fully anticipating that a good 50% would be bud and bud light - we were so wrong! There was an excellent selection of small craft brewery beers including harpoon, blue point, and dog fish head . If you are a beer lover this is place is a must! And they have growlers!!!

Helpful?
Thank CrazyaboutDiving88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
192 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best wings outside of Buffalo !”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We've been getting takeout from The Eagle for 13 years when we come up annually to camp at 8th Lake. The place is always packed and it's VERY warm inside in the Summer but always worth the trip. I don't known how they do it but the wings are as good as any Buffalo wing joint and I live in the buffalo area. The pizza is pretty good too ! VERY expensive but the food is great and prices are always high in a tourist trap. Fantastic beer selection too!

ANYONE that gives this place a bad review needs to get over themselves. The place is ALWAYS busy and that could affect service but the food is fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HipD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“2nd time better”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

First time was terrible, food took over 45 minutes. Taco pizza is absurd, way too much lettuce and crushed tortilla chips to make the tastes meld together. 2nd time was better, north country sub. Was very good. Though both times the eating utensil bins were empty, people in our group shared a fork.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Puffinjune11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screamen Eagle & Matt's Draft House also viewed

 

Been to Screamen Eagle & Matt's Draft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing