We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina Motel - A terrific, Clean, Friendly place to stay and the owners are WONDERFUL”
Review of Marina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Marina Motel in Inlet NY was a wonderful place to stay. We went on a extended weekend trip with a motorcycle club we joined. This was our first time there but the rest of the club was there before and the owners Jamie and Henry treated us like family. They even built us a CAMP fire at night. The hotel is a half of block from downtown Inlet, walking distance to shopping and food, Located on the canal between the fourth and fifth lake. The hotel was REALLY CLEAN which I was very inpressed with.. The area is beautiful around the lakes we took many pickures. I HIGHLY recomemd this Motel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krizanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2010

This is our 3rd stay at the Marina Motel and each time am well satisfied. Rates reasonable, everything neat and well maintained. Walking distance from restaurants, gift shops, and a 10 minute walk from a life guarded public sandy beach on 4th Lake in Inlet NY. Owners on premises keep everything up to date, very clean and has cable TV and wi-fi internet connection. A great vacation for families or couples for a few days as golf, boating and hiking nearby. Adirondack Museum a 45 minute drive.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raileast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

The game room had a lovely breakfast in the morning. The hotel is close to town and shopping and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresec_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

My overall experience was excellent... Henry and Jamie "owners" went out of their way to insure we would have a Great time in Inlet....The Marina Motel was one of the best places we have stayed at in awhile... They really care about their guests and property and it shows... Already booked with them for next year...George

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southflrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We would of had a ruined 4th. of July vacation with our 2 grandsons ages 6 and 8 if not for Henry and Jamie, two concerned people. The weekend of June 13th. my husband and I went to Eagle Bay, NY to look at the cabin we had rented for the 4th. of July week. It didn't even come close to what it looked like on the internet or what the owner had told me in conversations. I wouldn't put a dog in this dewelling let alone my family. My son, wife and 2 year old grandson wer, also joining us for 2 days during our week long vacation. We tried every where we could think of to possibly rent a cabin or motel room. We had stayed at the Marina Motel 15 years ago and it wasn't the best, but any port in a storm. We had heard it had new owners they have put in much time refurbishing the motel and it's quality.
Jamie and Henry were wonderful they saw to our every need even letting us use our small grill to make dinner. The breakfast they put out has just enough choices for everyone and the coffee is great. The fresh from the Bakery dougnuts each morning are excellent. They have a micro wave and toaster oven avaible and a full size fridge if you need to keep milk and juice cold . All guests can use it . We never had any worry that someone would take our grocery items. It was a life saver after not having our deposit and security deposit not returned for the rental of the cabin. We had several pleasant evenings in front of the fire with the children and adults. I can't say enough about these two people or their 2 little girls. They saved our vacation ! We plan on being in Inlet, NY a few more times this year and will be statying with Henry and Jamie. I would recommend the Marina Motel in Inlet, NY to everyone ! While you are there check out the beautiful stone work that Henry does, he is an artist of stone. I can't wait to see the wall he is building finished.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyMarmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Great place to stay in the Inlet/Fourth Lake region of the Adirondacks! Jamie and Henry are the best hosts! They really care about you and your stay. That type of accommodations are hard to find these days.

The rooms are all comfortable and very clean. They have a nice game room and sitting area where you can enjoy a continental breakfast each morning. They are within easy walking distance to downtown Inlet. We also stayed here once last summer and we will stay here again, as well as recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fingerlakes59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Marina Motel for a weekend of snowmobiling. The service from the owners of the motel was great. We were treated wonderful!!! The rooms were very clean and cozy. We will definetely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristif630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inlet
0.2 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
175 reviews
3.2 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
137 reviews
9.2 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
203 reviews
9.1 mi away
Clarks Beach Motel
Clarks Beach Motel
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Motel

Address: 6 S Shore Rd, Inlet, NY 13360-1418
Location: United States > New York > Inlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Price Range: $126 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Marina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing