We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Friendly and Clean place to stay.”
Review of Marina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
rochester, ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very Friendly and Clean place to stay.”
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We wanted to get married in the Adirondocks Mts. We had stayed at the Marina Motel in August, 2008 and we were very pleased with the clean rooms and the friendly atmosphere that Jamie and Henry provide. So I emailed Jamie and she made ALL my wedding arrangments. She arranged for us to hook up with a reverend (Robin Dwyer, awesome lady) that would marry us at the beach at sunset. Robin's ceremony was beautiful and she would do anything to make your day special. Jamie and Henry and of course their beautiful daughters were great. Our evening was complete with Henry building a fire in the firepit with marshmellows and champagne at 1AM!!! We recommend this place highly!! Walking distance to town and beach!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsaysRochester_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    29
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
44
64
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

My family has been staying here for many years, and the current owners have made many improvements. The rooms have refrigerators, cable tv, and is a short walk to town. They offer breakfast in the game room of donuts, hot or cold cereal, coffee, juice and milk. Jamie is there to help you with any information that you might need.
The Adirondacks is a great place to go for hiking, climbing, and site seeing. The Marina Motel is a great place to stay. I have never been disappointed.
I am sorry that I don't have pictures to show the charm.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmc322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We were visiting friends in the Raquette Lake area and having a hard time finding an available, close location to stay. We were very pleased to have some locals (from another Inn) refer us to the Marina Inn. It is a very basic motel, but we feel that it is very good for the area. It provided us with a comfortable & clean room, good king bed, good linens, refridgerator, free internet and a very basic continental breakfast (cereal, juice, rolls). The new owners are very conscientious and have worked hard to refurbish the motel to be more than acceptable. We were within walking distance to restaurants & shops within Inlet. It was definitely a good value and we wish the new owners great success.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaFunAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Henry & Jamie are wonderful hosts. Their small neat hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are large and very clean though rustic. Our room had a mini fridge and newly remodeled bathroom. Cable TV and good wireless internet helped us stay connected. The hosts are friendly and always available to recommend a restaurant or hike. They make sure their guests have what they need to be comfortable. Breakfast is conveniently located and adequate if you don't want a huge meal. Jamie directed us to a restaurant nearby if we desired a larger meal. Before we even arrived Jamie gathered brochures and sent us a packet of things to do and see in the area. The location is very convenient right off the main highway in Inlet. It is a good point from which to travel in any direction for hikes or sight-seeing.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Ktravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poughkeepsie
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Jamie & Henry are wonderful hosts. They cant accomodate you enough. Warm and friendly welcome and just eager to help you. When its snowmobile season and you need a place to stay thats warm, clean and just comfortable, its there. Henry is eager to help whenever you need just something extra with that snowmobile. Thanks for having us, Poughkeepsie NY

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potown7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millport ny
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

clean rooms,friendly knowlegable staff..all within walking distance of parks and eateries made our stay at the Marina Motel a very pleasant one

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kebeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My friend and I were boating in the area and discovered the motel quite by accident using the listings on my GPS. After making several phone calls from our car to various motels, this was the only one that gave us a warm, friendly response. Why would we go anywhere else ? Upon arrival we were greated by the owner, Jamie, and her two beautiful young daughters. They instantly made us feel like we were long time friends and not just customers. We would have enjoyed our stay there even if the place was a dump ! But far from it !! The rooms were modern, clean, roomy, quiet, and smoke- free. Very well maintained. Besides that, they have a lovely game room and lounge, and include a wonderful continental breakfast.
For us the location was perfect. We could walk to the shops & restaurants, and the state boat launch was just a couple blocks away so it was easy on and off the lakes.
All in all my friend and I had a great time boating in the Adirondacks, but our stay at the Marina Motel was "the icing on the cake". I would recommend it highly !!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnajacobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inlet
3.2 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#3 of 12 in Old Forge
103 reviews
10.4 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#9 of 12 in Old Forge
185 reviews
6.2 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
9.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Motel

Property: Marina Motel
Address: 6 S Shore Rd, Inlet, NY 13360-1418
Location: United States > New York > Inlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing