We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place, reasonable rates”
Review of Indian Lake Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Indian Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indian Lake Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Indian Lake
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here a couple of nights ago with our dog and couldn't have been happier. The room was super-clean, the owner (Lisa) was extremely nice, the bed was comfortable, and despite having a room in the front (#5), it was very quiet. Additional bonus was free Wi-Fi and reasonable rates ($75 inc. tax for two people and a dog in July!). We felt very lucky to have found the Indian Lake Motel and would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandra33331974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We love Lisa! She is the owner and always treats us well. A group of us go up to Indian Lake every June and we always stay here. This year we had car trouble and Lisa took care of everything! Rooms are cabin-like, which is what we like. Plus we love the firepit in the backyard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdaley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Ive been going to this motel since i was 14 years old im now 41.My family loves going to the winter fest in feb.clean rooms and great people.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 70ss_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This motel is clean but ........... It was cute but I have no idea how anyone overweight could fit in the bathroom. I am not being unsensitive, just honest to warn you. We even measured the area in the bathroom where the commode sits wall to wall and it was 22 inches, need I say more? Not enough room to turn around in let alone get dressed in there.
One other prob is the freezer didnt work good at all, it didnt keep things we put in frozen.
The beds were like sleeping on a rock, we had to put blankets folded in half to lay under us for more comfort. I was glad I brought an extra along. Sleeping was not good.
The owner is very nice but would I stay there again? No...The price is right, that is what attracted us and it is clean. But, our experience was in the efficiency, not sure how the other rooms are. Just giving an honest review.
We also love dogs, but there was ones barking alot right by our room. It was annoying at times. especially in the evenings..
One other thing if you go there with a boat there is no outlets to charge your battery by the motel......you have to take it back by a garage where someone was working there at times.. Didn't really feel confortable with it having to set behind the motel where you can't see.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitlin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Recently stayed at the Indian Lake Motel during a visit to the area. We needed a place to crash before we set out on a five day kayak trip at Indian Lake Islands State Park the next day. The place was exactly what we wanted. A cheap ($75), CLEAN room with a king size bed and all the amenties. It was nicely furnished with rustic log panelling, cute country decos and a quilted bedspread. It was definitely nothing fancy. It had a small room a/c that didn't blow much cold air, the room and bathroom were fairly small, the TV was small and had "iffy" reception, the ceiling fan didn't blow much air at all and the room was a bit stuffy and smelled of smoke. BUT, for $75, in the middle of nowhere in the Adirondacks, it was quaint, cozy and spotless and had all the basics and super friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. It was exactly what we needed after a long drive.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CampingBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridges7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Indian Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Lake Motel

Address: Route 30, Indian Lake, NY 12842
Location: United States > New York > Indian Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Indian Lake
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing