We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this sweet little place! Great for corporate stay-overs, families.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Reviewed May 1, 2006

Travelling for business on L.I. there are very few inexpensive really "nice" places to stay. This one is charming! The staff is very professional and polite. The "lodge" facilities are very warm and comfortable, with evening snacks and of course breakfast. One evening I was there, a "major" game of some sort was playing on a large flatscreen TV. Quite a group of people were lounging on over-comfortable furniture, eating snacks and having a great time.! Nice to be part of, when away from friends and family. The rooms are large and comfortable with great beds! The bathrooms are small but functional and each one I've been in has had a large jacuzzi tub/shower. Refrigerator/coffee maker included. So try it!! I won't go any place else now.

Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 111 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
palm coast fl.
11
Reviewed April 13, 2006

I travel because of business, what a present surprise I have to admit I was pleasently suprise
the hotel was very clean, staff very attentive and location, location, location. shopping, dining, entertainment all a stone throw away.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2006

While waiting for our new home to be finished my family of six stayed at the Huntington country inn,
Our stay has been the most wonderful and pleasant experinence we may not leave.
Although it is not called extended stay housing it should be.
All the comforts of home plus the most wonderful breakfast 7 days a week. Unlimited fresh brew coffee, internet service, and if that's not enough a well run gym.
The staff is over the top nice and accomadating to ever need.
A ten star stay and would highly recommend for one night or one month!

2  Thank leslie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Huntington Station
12
Reviewed January 20, 2006

We booked a room far, far in advance of our planned January stay, expressly for the purpose of impressing upon the management that an elderly widow with special needs would be part of our party. Therefore, we needed first floor accommodations and as much good-will TLC as they could muster.
The room assigned to us had an entry door so warped, we could barely open or close it. Immediately, we requested a different room and were given a room with a broken chain lock. One of the beds smelled so moldy that it was unusable. By this time, it was late and we had to make do. Breakfast was very poor, and we were thrilled to check out as early as possible.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Huntington Country Inn, but we will not ever return.

Signed,
Weary Traveler

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2006

We recently stayed at the Huntington Country Inn in January 2006. Our stay on the first night was very uncomfortable. The noise that the heat made was very loud and metallic sounding, rattling the cover of the controls. We had to turn it off in order to sleep. It was too late to call the desk at 1:00 AM. By 3:00 AM, even using all the blankets in the room, we were very cold and again unable to sleep. In addition the noise coming from the bathroom ceiling vent kept us awake. You could even feel the vibration through the closed door
.
When we went to breakfast the next morning we asked for a change in rooms and were given one. This room was much better. At breakfast that day the sausage bagels that you heat were moldy. Although the hospitality person replaced the items with fresh, we had no inclination to eat breakfast there the next morning. It was totally unappetizing to try and eat when the food was bad the day before.
.
We did not find an evaluation form, nor were we asked to evaluate the Inn so that improvements could be made or that others may see the reality of what we experienced. We were surprised to see that the Inn booked that same room for Sunday night when the receptionist told us that no one would be available to look into our complaints or fix the situation until a weekday.
We asked for a guest booklet or pamphlet regarding TV and local businesses and churches and were told to go to the TV menu. Also there was ice on the outside steps to the second floor which was totally unsafe.

We wrote the manager in Jan. and have received no response which can explain why the staff also seemed uncaring.
A fellow traveler

Thank garshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2005

Old, worn, smelly, broken, and needs to be torn down. And the staff could care less. Twice the hot water went out. We never could use our phone. Place is a dump. What can I say-- don't stay there.

Thank CookieWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2004

found this gem on the internet. It's not really an Inn more an upmarket motel. Still, for $90 I had a huge room, comfortable bed, massive whirlpool bath, toiletries in bathroom were super, microwave, coffee machine, iron and board, tons of TV channels, hairdryer, sliding doors to beautifully kept grounds, small pool, wonderful do it yourself breakfast (you won't go hungry). Great location, mall around the corner, lots of restaurants nearby and drug store and supermarket across the road. Friendly staff, pc for guest use in reception. nice gazebo to sit in and relax.
I was very pleased with the place and couldnt find any faults and i am a very fussy person!!

3  Thank uklauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Station
3.2 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
1.5 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 3 in Huntington
240 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
3.5 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
4.8 mi away
Chalet Inn & Suites
Chalet Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Centerport
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 270 W Jericho Tpke, Huntington Station, NY 11746-3615 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Huntington Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huntington Station
Price Range: $90 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Country Hotel Huntington Station
Huntington Country Station
Huntington Station Country Inn
Country Inn Huntington Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing