We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Reviewed November 12, 2013

As a constant traveler on business the Rodeway was very pleasing. The staff are great no matter what the problem. On several occasions that have accommodated me when I was in a bind. The layout of the hotel is truly unique and the landscaping very inviting. If in the area looking for a place to rest your head at a very fair rate look no further.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello Lynette R,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 111 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Looks like they haven't upgraded anything since the 70's. Carpet wallpaper and bed spread has got to be at least 30 years old. Toilet seat was broken when we got there. Asked for more towels and were told someone would be there to bring some up but never showed up. The breakfast was a joke. Looked like the waffles, bagels and toast were almost as old as the bed spread. The desk drawer won't open. The curtains are so long they are laying all over the floor. The clock radio is sticky. Stay far away from this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wildmanhawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I left some expensive belongings in their safe erroneously, they emailed me back once and have since been ignoring all emails.

Any self respecting hotel would have made an effort to get their guest's belongings back to them.

Utter disgrace.

Typical motel type service and quality. Total dump.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank krigare1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Do yourself a favor and stay away from this dump. Rodeway signs don't change the fact that this place is a pig sty. Hookers and druggies roam the grounds. The front desk person just looked at me as if I was nuts when I asked about the clientele . The room looked as if the police had kicked in the door a few times as the door jamb was repaired to many times to count I guess. I checked in and the left. Stay away.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was the absolute worst experience I have ever had at a hotel, motel, camper, whatever, whenever! Dirty, smelly room, dirty,smelly bathroom, gross all around. I will never go back here again. Never!

Room Tip: Don't ever stay here unless they renovate and undergo new management!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KatBklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in January 2013. The characters that frequented the area were something out of a movie... I would say quite a few were drug dealers and others were prostitutes... looked like some were actually living there for an extended period.

The people that run the place are nice....but you truly get what you pay for.

Overall, the place served it's purpose of a place to sleep, but if you like NO odors and cleanliness...don't stay here.

My parents found a lovely vacation rental from flipkey during our stay on Long Island.... we wish had not been so tight in the wallet... when you pay $58 a night... you get a place that is worth $58.

Room Tip: Go on Flipkey and search vacation rentals like our parents did... Best value in Huntington is on fli...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Station
3.2 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
1.5 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 3 in Huntington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
4.8 mi away
Chalet Inn & Suites
Chalet Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Centerport
60 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 270 W Jericho Tpke, Huntington Station, NY 11746-3615 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Huntington Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huntington Station
Price Range: $89 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Country Hotel Huntington Station
Huntington Country Station
Huntington Station Country Inn
Country Inn Huntington Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing