We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers with lots of noise!”
Review of Zinburger

Zinburger
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Huntington Station, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Burgers with lots of noise!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice burgers, cooked as ordered, a little pricey. If you like lots of noise, this is your place! Gets somewhat crowded and u may have to wait a bit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    54
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good but cheaper places to have a great burger”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Went to Zinburger last night for the first time and brought my two kids. Overall....Ok, or good but pricey. Plenty of cheaper places to get a great burger.

My kids didn't want anything to do with an alien word like Kobe but since I never tried it, I had the opportunity to taste compare by prying a bite from the kids. Honestly, the Kobe beef DOES taste a bit better but unless you are a beef afficionado, you'll be fine with a regular burger.

My main 'beef' was.....GREASY. I know that a good burger is juicy but the roll was greasy, grease dripping on the plate. You just felt greasy after the burger. Fries were good. Sweet potato fries dipped in the yogurt sauce was good.

If you are looking to go out and drop a few bucks on a burger during the week and have a glass of wine, or, have a casual date, this works. If you are dying to get a great burger without paying $60 bucks, there are other places out there MUCH cheaper and just as tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flr9003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Night at The ZIN”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had hear about Zinburger, from my 28 yr old Grandson.
My wife and I went with another couple on Sat. Night.
The Decor is very Nice, Good size Bar, the WIne was very good. And the Burgers were EXCELLENT.
Our Lead Waiter Bill was very attentive, even though he was slammed with tables.
All in All a Very Pleasant experience. The prices were reasonable and the quality was over the top..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
2 reviews
“1st and last visit”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

My family and I visited the restaurant for the 1st time tonight. I found it to be loud, noisy, cramped, greasy and expensive. I know I won't be going back

Helpful?
Thank Karyn614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Worth the wait but keep track where you are on the line”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We waited and waited and when we finally sat down and ordered they were out of what we ordered and the manager comped our food. The food was excellent and the beer was very cold,good enough for me

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madtana97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinburger also viewed

Massapequa, Long Island
Huntington Station, Long Island
 
Melville, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 
Garden City, Long Island
Wantagh, Long Island
 

Been to Zinburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing