We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whitman Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Huntington
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have been going there for about 10 years whenever I visit my sister who lives nearby. Some staff are very helpful in person, but their phone manner was awful on several occasions. Free wifi has rarely worked for me. Never taken advantage of their breakfast but spread looks good enough. Rooms are basic and functional. Apartments are better.

Room Tip: As a light sleeper, I always have to beg for a room on the side facing away from Jericho Tpk, otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MADHUR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    60
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
92
62
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our room was nice and clean and very comfortable. The front office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good and provided enough choices to meet our needs. For us, the location was excellent. It was a good value. We would definitely stay there again when we next visit the area. M and P from Md.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of property are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Really clean, nice rooms and great prices. Nothing fancy but everything you need and safe!! Don't knock it. They even had a wine opener andvfree wi fi. Waiting to see what's for breakfast! Sarah from Oregon

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VanessaSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the past few years. The rates are reasonable, the rooms are spacious. The staff is more than accomodating. Our most recent stay was in one of the suites, with a full kitchen. It was lovely. The beds are comfortable, with luxurious duvets. The included continental breakfast is quite generous, with a good variety of choices. We had friends join us for a few days in a regular room and they were also quite impressed. We have family close by and will not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller11598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A group of us stayed here as part of a golf trip to Bethpage. We had stayed at another motel the year before and were very disappointed. We just wanted a clean place at a decent price. Whitman Motor Lodge was perfect. The rate was very good, the rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was friendly and constantly cleaning the grounds too. The place has obviously been upgraded recently. The rooms are not spacious, but adequate and comfortable.

Room Tip: Suggest rooms in the 200-300 block which are away from the main road and much less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ace091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessup, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We arrived at 1:30 am without a reservation: Staff were very nice and courteous. Room was spotless clean. Very modern bathroom, nice color scheme. Convenient parking despite being on a major road "Jericho Tpke". We were very pleased with our stay and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Picked this place on a recent trip to NY for a wedding. We didn't expect much but were very pleasantly surprised. Clean, recently updated rooms. Nice bathrooms. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great interaction after the fact when I inquired about some of the vintage posters in our room. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were facing away from the street. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdJ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
4.2 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
4.3 mi away
Chalet Inn & Suites
Chalet Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Centerport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 3 in Huntington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
4.6 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitman Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitman Motor Lodge

Property: Whitman Motor Lodge
Address: 295 E Jericho Tpke, Huntington, NY 11746-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitman Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the Cleanest and Most Comfortable rooms in town. We have 6 Full one bedroom suites and 2 one bedroom apartments, along with our spacious King and Double rooms. We strive to make your stay with us one of the best experiences you ever had in a mid-priced Motel. We are very proud of our 4.5 star rating with TRIP ADVISOR and plan to keep it up !!!! We look forward to seeing you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Whitman Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitman Motor Hotel Huntington
Whitman Hotel Huntington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing