We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitman Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Huntington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and it was great. The rooms are clean and spacious with a great ambiance. The breakfast was fantastic (with coffee available all day). The management and staff were all courteous and helpful. Recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lightmmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 249 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

We chose this motor lodge because the location was very close to a party we were attending. Front desk staff very friendly and the suite we stayed in was comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. The suite was actually two rooms with two double beds in bedroom area and pull out sofa in other room. There was a tiny kitchen area and fridge which we did not use during our stay. Our room was located in back of motor lodge and was very quiet. There are rooms facing the main road so I would recommend requesting room off main road if you are concerned about noise. Definitley would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pegct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My first day I came in early and seeing the condition I was in(tired, sleepy, jet lag),Beaty was very helpful in checking me in early and room cleaning maid(Brenda or Blenda..cant recall) was so good that she directly went to my room to clean it(as soon as she came to work..she did not even get coffee). Breakfast was also very good. Sometimes, I even asked for butter/cream cheese at night and they were kind enough to give it instead of saying that it will be available only during breakfast. Extremely kind and generous people over all. I enjoyed my stay there. Guys, keep up the good work.

-Chintan.

Room Tip: Rooms were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chintan_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Very nice, called directly and made a reservation. Had called hotels.com by mistake and was told no rooms so I called direct. Great stay, had a suite, lots of room, very relaxing. Definitely will be rebooking for later in the year.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly!!! Don't call hotels.com - told no rooms, when there still were rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohiomarthastewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The staff was very polite and friendly.....no more of a family touch.
The Guest and i where treated outstanding.we were approached with family warmth that only a Grandmother could give but with the utmost professionalism a 5 star business should provide.

Thank You Very Much,
For the best lodging experience, that is now apart of my long term memory that will never be forgotten.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WrecLess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

A warm welcome combined with exceptional attention to cleanliness makes this a very desirable stop. The staff is anxious to please and go out of their way to be helpful. Nothing around the area can compare for the price level. We would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Andy is a great host and will be happy to accomodate any of your requests.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVMOUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to find this gem on a main road. Recessed in,my room was quiet, clean, the staff very friendly. Donald was one of the best hosts I've met. I was on a book tour and he made my stay soothing and positive.

Good continental breakfast.

Do not pass over this wonderful lodge. You won't be disappointed.

Thanks Donald

Fred Lichtenberg

Room Tip: Very Reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
4.2 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
4.3 mi away
Chalet Inn & Suites
Chalet Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Centerport
64 reviews
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
4.6 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
2.6 mi away
OHEKA CASTLE Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitman Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitman Motor Lodge

Address: 295 E Jericho Tpke, Huntington, NY 11746-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range: $109 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitman Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the Cleanest and Most Comfortable rooms in town. We have 6 Full one bedroom suites and 2 one bedroom apartments, along with our spacious King and Double rooms. We strive to make your stay with us one of the best experiences you ever had in a mid-priced Motel. We are very proud of our 4.5 star rating with TRIP ADVISOR and plan to keep it up !!!! We look forward to seeing you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whitman Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitman Motor Hotel Huntington
Whitman Hotel Huntington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing