We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic Disaster”
Review of Eatalia

Eatalia
Ranked #42 of 258 Restaurants in Huntington
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 29, 2018

I've been here before and it's been decent but not even close tonight. Found out that sitting at a table you cannot order a large pie. Instead they have these things called pizzetta's which are mini pizzas so we ordered 2 as appetizers and they came out after the rest of our food. Not only that, but they were smaller than the small pan they were served on and the dough was raw on the crust. We sent them back and the manager wouldn't come over to apologize to us or offer us anything else. The waitress also almost spilled an entire bowl of hot soup on my daughter trying to pass the soup over my daughter's head to my wife. Eventually they decided to take the pizzetta's off the bill - which are $14 for a 8 inch undercooked pie. Go to Portofino and get a large pie for $1 more and nice people. Never going here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pgold802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

We love Eatalia ! The pizza is excellent but we have dined there over 20 times and keep going back !! The food is great, I love the fish dish,,so fresh and so tasty ! Excellent lunch special prices .. popular with large families on weekends..generous portions and excellent service ! Great Great Great Espresso Martinis !! Try it you will love it !!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joopola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Used a Groupon to try out Eatalia on a weekday evening in June. The restaurant was completely empty at 6:00 PM, but the host and waiter were extremely helpful and attentive. Ordered the fried calimari and baked clams as appetizers. For entrees we got the crab and lobster ravioli, shrimp parmagiana and chicken marsala. Everything was excellent and the family style dishes let us all try a little bit of everything.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MPJensen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We booked a table for 10 people as we were celebrating my son's graduation earlier in the day. We weren't sure how long the ceremony was going to take and called back several times to adjust the time of our reservation. Each different person we spoke to could not have been more accommodating. Food can be family style or individual servings. We opted for family style but were worried if it would be enough food. There was plenty of food to take home. We got fried mozzarella for apps, chicken parmigiana, gnocchi, and penne a la vodka as entrees. All were delicious. The penne could have used some salt, but that is a very minor critique. Overall, we were very happy with the food. We had my sister's grandson there who is a little over 2. He was a handful. But the place was loud, thankfully, and very accommodating. We went back a week later for the chicken parm and were just as happy. We were really happy to find this place and would definitely reccomend eating here

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank extackle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

we've been here several times & have enjoyed every visit. The waitstaff team is great, from Vincent, to Brandon to our waitress tonight, Brittany. Very pleasant an attention. We usually get an app/salad, split a pasta & get our own entree's. Tonight we agreed on a entrée to split along with a salad. We each split the single salad family size entrée: Roasted Pepper Salad w/almonds, apples, gorgonzola, roasted pepper vinaigrette & Chicken Florentine, Spinach, prosciutto, mozzarella, sherry sauce. Salad for 1 was def big enough for 2 & the family size chicken dish had 5 pieces. Both were really tasting & filling !!! After dinner walked 10 feets to Ps & Qs bar, separate review.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eatalia also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 
Huntington, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 
Huntington, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 

Been to Eatalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing