We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Mansion!!”
Review of Oheka Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oheka Castle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huntington
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mansion!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2008

The property is beautiful and the room was spotless!!! I attended a wedding at the hotel and it was wodnerful. I gave it a 3 out of 5 because I think it could be better for the money, however, we got a group rate, so we didn't spend what the normal rate is for a Whitney Room. Had we spent $400+ for our room I would have been dissapointed for a couple of reasons. First there wasn't a bellhop to carry our luggage to the room (although one to carry it upon our departure). And second the jacuzzi in our room was broken. And last our bathroom floor flooded everytime we took a shower, although they came to clean it up afterwards each time. The bed was comfortable! And it was nice that they give a basket of snacks at no extra charge. And the L'Occitane toilitries were a nice touch.

  • Liked — beautiful decor and historic mansion and comfort
  • Disliked — broken tub and flooded bathroom
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    48
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
39
134
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2008

We finally got in... but worth the wait! Great rooms and friendly service. With luxury hotels so expensive in Manhattan we decided to drive 45mn and stay at this amazing castle... a much better value than staying at the St Regis or the Ritz!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nick98Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2008

My 8 year old and I went to NY to visit family and friends, and for this I decided to not stay in traditional hotels. I'd never heard of Oheka, and found it on the internet.

My son was amazed by the place. And so was I. This is more than merely a place to stay overnight. It is a project and you get to see it happening right in front of you.

1. No, this is not the Ritz Carlton. Too bad for Ritz Carlton because the building is one of a kind. The Ritz treats you like you are better than them, and we were not looking for that at Oheka. If you have that upper class look to you, no doubt the Oheka staff knows how to treat you like the Queen--I felt they all knew how to turn on the charm when called for. But my son and I were not looking for that.. There are no snooty employees at Oheka. Everyone working at Oheka is very friendly and personable.

2. The place is the equal of castles and mansions, and you get to stay there overnight. Obviously the place is intended for weddings and other events. It being the middle of the week, my son and I were the only guests. You can not imagine what it is like to have the entire place to yourself, and all the staff looking after you.

3. The breakfast, which comes with your stay, is very elaborate. Fresh fruit, danish, coffee, cereal, etc. The finest 'continental' breakfast I have ever experienced.

4. The 'crew' continues to rehab the premises because the 'castle' is still being repaired from decades of abuse. You get to see what work is being done if you take the tour. Other than the constant upkeep, we were neither disturbed nor inconvenienced by the crew, and the rehabbing does not intrude on your experience. The progress to date is an amazing achievement.

5. The gardens are as beautiful as I've seen anywhere, including in Europe. The furnishings and the art--being no expert, I am guessing that what you see is not museum quality--beautiful and high end nonetheless. It is an impressive achievement to see what has been brought onto the premises to make the experience very real. Even the new portion, a large party room, has been done tastefully.

6. Our room was fine, nothing extraordinary because we took the least expensive room ($295/nite). The bathroom is much larger than a regular hotel bathroom. Our room had a door to a balcony, but the door is set so as not to open. Too bad. Bathtub is a jacuzzi, and as opposed to other places to which we've been, Oheka actually gives you a bottle of bubble bath for free. No hesitation to provide lots of towels. Also, they give you a small basket of goodies to eat for no additional charge. All very nice touches. We saw the more expensive rooms while on the tour....holy moly...all I can say is, if you've no issue spending $400-$600 a night, you will have a once in a lifetime experience. Our furniture was very nice. TV is merely a regular picture tube tv, but we were fine with it.

7. I panicked when I saw the room had no coffee pot. Well, we are very early risers, and the staff persons were more than happy to bring us to get coffee and oj in the castle. While we didn't ask for much, even our small requests like this were received with enthusiasm.

8. If you go, you will have to make the 10 minute drive into the Town of Huntington for quality dining. The castle provides breakfast, but no other meals (except for events). There are plans for a restaurant, with room service. No room service yet.

9. Special requests: My son got ill the last night (unrelated to the castle), and I asked if the staff could bring us ice and club soda. "Yes." A staff person brought it to our room. The young lady who earlier in the visit gave us the tour told me that, if my son did not feel better, and if we needed anything, to merely ask. It was a very kind gesture, and I'm happy to report my son felt 100% in the morning.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND OHEKA. You can stay at a regular hotel for this price, but why?

  • Liked — You are staying overnight in a unique builiniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiioooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rib8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2008

All I can tell you is that for a little more than the price of a regular hotel room (for one of OHEKA's regular rooms) you get absolute luxury and historic information on the 2nd largest private owned estate in the U.S.

I believe the hotel is part of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, where excellence is an everyday norm (at least it was for our stay!). How often does one get a chance to stay in a caslte, especially on the gold coast of Long Island?!?!

They have beautifully appointed rooms (some of them are like a small house!!), and the service was outstanding!! They also stated that they are building a seperate restaurant and spa, and the pool should be ready for summer...we are DEFINITELY going back!!

  • Liked — It's a luxurious castle with hotel rooms...enough said!!
  • Disliked — nothing...I was breathless after staying there!!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank BusinessTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inner Harbor, Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2007

The venue, the people, the entire event... was incredible.
End of story.....what a fantastic, magical place.
All I can is, there's about 300 people from all over the US that will be talking about this place until the day they cross over...thanks to the way they were treated this past weekend.

Great place...trust me.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank peterkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2007

My sister had her wedding at Oheka Castle yesterday and booked my husband and me a room there. I have to say that I was very impressed by the attention that was given not only to my sister, but also to all of the guests of the castle. The staff was very curteous and helpful. I was there with my 2 little children from 10 AM, and I even had the bridal attendant helping me with the baby.
The ceremony was amazing and could not have gone any better. Although 2 nights before, there had been a small fire at the castle due to a lightning strike and there was even flooding (I'm guessing because of the fire department extinguishing the fire), the castle was up, running, and looking expectacular in time for the wedding.
The actual party went without a hitch. My sister was extremely happy and enjoyed her day to the fullest.
My room was excellent. My only complaint is that there was no room service after 10 PM and @ 4 AM I was starving (after too much dancing).
Thank you Oheka Castle for making my sister's day so marvelous and our stay a happy one.

  • Liked — the scenery, the staff's attentiveness, the accommodations
  • Disliked — no room service after 10 pm
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patri79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2006

The castle and grounds are beautiful and feel a world away from Long Islands strip malls. That said, this was more like staying at a large b and b than a luxury hotel -- no food service after breakfast (which was very good for a continental breakfast), pool closed for renovations, very few people around.

I am picky about cleanliness and was not impressed with stained carpet and I believe that mushrooms (or a similar looking fungus) were growing in the corner of the rug. No, I'm not kidding. That said, the room was spacious and elegantly appointed and despite the weddings it was very quiet.

  • Liked — The setting, ambience
  • Disliked — the carpet in my room!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank itiner-rant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHEKA, Manager at Oheka Castle, responded to this review, October 1, 2009
There was indeed a tiny spot of mold which had developed between two panes of glass on the shower door. The door has since been replaced. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to Oheka and our staff are constantly monitored to ensure the estate, gardens and guestrooms are always in top form.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
2.2 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
6.8 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.9 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
517 reviews
3.4 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
10.2 mi away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oheka Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oheka Castle

Property: Oheka Castle
Address: 135 W Gate Dr, Huntington, NY 11743-6052
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Huntington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oheka Castle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OHEKA CASTLE is a majestic historic mansion located on Long Island's famed Gold Coast between New York City and The Hamptons. This French-style chateau is the second largest private residence in America and has undergone $30 million in restoration to transform this stately home back to its former 1920's grandeur. OHEKA is listed on the National Register for Historic Places and boasts 32 luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites on the upper floors where guests can sleep like royalty. Guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll around the beautiful formal gardens designed by the Olmsted Brothers, take a mansion tour and learn about the rich history of OHEKA and Otto Kahn, or dine in the OHEKA Bar and Restaurant before retiring to your uniquely designed guestroom for an in-room massage. Breathtakingly beautiful, OHEKA CASTLE is admired around the world as a premier venue for exquisite weddings and gala celebrations and has been the backdrop to many prominent film and photo productions. The refined European atmosphere and the feeling of being transported back in time to the decadence of the Roaring Twenties consistently gives OHEKA the recognition as America's Grandest Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Oheka Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oheka Castle Huntington
Oheka Castle Hotel Huntington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing