We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality food and presentation”
Review of Crew Kitchen & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crew Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #105 of 225 Restaurants in Huntington
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Northport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“good quality food and presentation”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I went here for the first time this weekend, everything was good from the drinks, to the food, to dessert. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. The menu isn't huge but the food that they have is original and very tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Freee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ALWAYS GREAT”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Crew is our favorite restaurant in Huntington. Fantastic food, wonderful service and the
atmosphere is warm and inviting.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyg517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Valentine's Day Rip Off”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I dine at this restaurant all the time. Never had an issue until Valentine's Day. We went to dine at the above restaurant for Valentines 2014. We called a couple weeks before to make reservations and asked, "if they were accepting Restaurant.com coupons". They said "yes". Prior to this we dined there New Years Eve and had bought (2) $75 coupons, one for us and one for my brother-in-law who was going to sit at a separate table next to us. We spent $400 between the two of us. At the time we tried using both and they declined us. But the owner Mitch said, "if we come for Valentine's Day he would honor it". We did and his Restaurant Manager John said when we sat down to dine that Valentine's Day "they were only honoring the $25 coupons". He offered us $35 for the $75 coupon and I declined. Personally, if it was me I would have accepted the coupon at full value because the Valentine's Day dinner was not the typical meal size they generally serve off their standard menu and the meal wasn't that great. We won't be back and we reported it to Restaurant.com. They made a note of this incident.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulenich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Very Good Food / Quite”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We went to Crew last night for the first time.
Inside the rest. is nicely decorated, warm and most of all quite - where you can actually have a conversation rather than screaming across your table.
The menu had a limited amount of choices (about 9 - 10 entrees) but for us that's fine - Less is better, compared to a diner.

The calamari appetizer was very good / different - it had a mild sweet chili sauce on it - different.
We shared the Paella dish - seafood was cooked perfectly, the chicken was moist and delicious.

The only down side was, for the size of the portions, the prices were a bit high - average entree was about $27.00.
We would go back - Enjoy..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Crew--Disappointing”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is restaurant week in Long Island. Four of our friends recommended Crew. I was very disappointed as they claimed that Crew is a great restaurant. Five of us had a price fixed diner for $28. which before seeing the portions looked very reasonable. I ordered a crab cake appitizer which I liked very much. My main dish was salmon which was just OK but the portion size was minisquile. The salmon was 3X2 and 3 storks of asparagus, The desert a tart was very good and tasty. My wife ordered venison rare, not on price fixed, and it was served ice cold. She sent it back and the Crew nuked it, but in microwave, and it was served extra well done. Finally after everyone finished eating they served my wife's venison which came out perfect.

Other problems consisting of asking for an extra napkin which never came. My wife's friend had the same desert as I and it was served without whipped cream and she finished the desert
before the whipped cream came. Some of us like the restaurant others were very disappointed.

They add an automatic 20% tip on to the bill. I object to this, however this is there policy. No place on the menu did I see that this was written.

We eat out 4-5 times a week, we will not be going back to crew.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crew Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 
Huntington, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 

Been to Crew Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing