We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a jem”
Review of Munday's

Munday's
Ranked #6 of 222 Restaurants in Huntington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“a jem”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

me and my friend were looking for a place to eat breakfast, we found it with yelp and was above our expectations. its a small place with friendly stuff and fresh and tasty food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NYIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    55
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
545 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“The the best diner in Huntington.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The the best diner in Huntington. It is right off Main Street. Great food and breakfast all day. Perfect for breakfast or lunch or dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerport, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A "greasy spoon" that has cache, don't mind any grease . . .”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

How does a place which is tight, hasn't been renovated since who knows when? - and yet creative, sort of "bulbs are coming up in February" look - manage to thrive? Munday's manages it - with a good diner-like menu of tasty food, "we know you and love you" service, and no real faults, when you decipher the place. Walk in and you're in a candy store c.1955/classic diner; maybe appears a bit seedy, but no - there's some excitement, certainly a regular crowd and they are anything but seedy - and the food's aroma snags you. Prices are what you'd expect from a coffee shop; fair and reasonable. They smile at you! Never mind the bathrooms make airplane facilities seem roomy; it all works. Go. If you want a quick bite; and it could be breakfast, lunch or even dinner - you won't be disappointed. Aha - unless your nose is up in that stratosphere today. If you're down-to-earth or at least in such a mood, it'll work. There's a reason Munday's has survived, nay - thrived in Huntington, which by the way boasts more restaurants than does any other hamlet (yes, more than RVC) on the Island. Discover it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A real keeper....”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

More than a diner! A real neighborhood dining spot with perhaps the best quality breakfast I've had in years. The entire menu is a big step up from traditional diner fare. The Bagel "All the way" is perhaps the best I've ever had, and I can tell you I've had dozens and dozens. Every entree has a unique characteristic and flair. You will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliffster1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good quality "go-to" place in Huntington”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've dined here frequently mostly for breakfast which is consistently top quality. The menu has many good selections that cater to different tastes and has varied choices.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank woody1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munday's also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Cold Spring Harbor, Huntington
 
Huntington, Long Island
 

Been to Munday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing