We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, ok service”

Black and Blue Seafood Chophouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Black and Blue Seafood Chophouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 229 Restaurants in Huntington
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gerard Street
Transit: Huntington train station on the Long Island Rail Road.
Description: Allow the 150 gallon salt water tank and our Mahogany laced lounge be the perfect setting for this newly renovated seafood chophouse. Black and Blue features all natural ingredients, which makes it the perfect place to satisfy all your fine dining cravings.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, ok service”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

After reopening they need to button up the staff. This is a good restaurant but waiters can be slow and mildly forgetful. Food tastes great and is well priced. I'm sure kind will get worked out. The manager that attended to us was excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCadventure25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    65
    29
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syosset, New York
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

When you enter Black & Blue you are captured immediately by the atmosphere. There's a large bar with live music to the right. You never know who you're going to meet or what band you're going to hear. It's always a different venue. If you go to the left you're in another world. The dining room is softly lit and the tables are all spread out. You never hear the conversation from the next table. The food is always delicious and they cater to the gluten free customer. We were a party of 3 and we all ordered different entrees. I had the tuna, which was perfectly prepared. My son had the filet mignon and it was outrageous. Our friend ordered the chicken milanese and it was unbelievable! I can't say enough about the service! Our waitress was so attentive and Rocko the maitre 'd is always so friendly and accommodating. Black & Blue is one of our local favorites!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, New York
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Chase's doctor dad”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very good and pleasant restaurant in Huntington Village. Great outdoor dining patio, excellent wait staff (esp. Charles). Inventive and fun drinks, with varied menu items. Perhaps not quite up to Rothmann's for steak, but a very good restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ehhh”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Went there on a whim with my husband and two kids. There was a kid menu, but the sliders were very well done and rolls were hard. I ordered the Duck Confit salad and expected the duck to be warm, but the ENTIRE plate was cold, kind of like it was sitting in the fridge for who knows how long. My husband and daughter both enjoyed their dinners, which was skirt steak. Kids dessert was included except it was gelato or sorbet. It would be more kid friendly if they just offered plain old ice cream. Save your money...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Point, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow. Great service and food”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to this resturant with little or no expections. Great service, great food and probally the most attentive staff I have ever been served by. Try it. It is good!

Helpful?
Thank Bluepoint007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black and Blue Seafood Chophouse also viewed

Cold Spring Harbor, Huntington
Cold Spring Harbor, Huntington
 
Huntington, Long Island
Centerport, Long Island
 

Been to Black and Blue Seafood Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing