We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine Rocks, Nice Ambience”

Black and Blue Seafood Chophouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Black and Blue Seafood Chophouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 220 Restaurants in Huntington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gerard Street
Transit: Huntington train station on the Long Island Rail Road.
Description: Allow the 150 gallon salt water tank and our Mahogany laced lounge be the perfect setting for this newly renovated seafood chophouse. Black and Blue features all natural ingredients, which makes it the perfect place to satisfy all your fine dining cravings.
Commack
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wine Rocks, Nice Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

It is true, you do get a little taken aback when you pull into the parking lot. A strip mall just past the movie theater in Huntington. Black and Blue does have a nice outside seating area and you can get a good view of what is going on near the town, however you do not feel crowded by the crowds on the street. The ambience inside is lovely and despite what others posted below, we had no problems with the service. You can get a great discount on the meal through ICityCerts so check it out. The steak, especially the ribeye was delicious and our waitress, Jodi was so very pleasant and accommodating. Try out restaurant week. Great three course meal for $25. We are going back soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heartsonmysleev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    61
    26
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice night out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I did not like that the a valet hopped into my car while on his cell phone and circled the lot to find a spot while chatting. Seating was tight. The fondue was great, the steak for the fondue was actually cooked better then my fillet that I ordered meduim rear for dinner.The filet mignon was beautifully pink inside, but a little tough. The " Party in a Glass" dessert was the star or the evening!!! a fish bowl of ice creams, cookies, cakes, and other assorted desserts that was passed around the table of 6! Over all a nice night out, food was fresh and clean.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Funinthesun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Station, New York
Level Contributor
242 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have dined here many times. The food is great and presented well. It is a little bit off the main path and has a peaceful feel to it. I did not expect it to be so good since it is in a tiny strip mall. I enjoy the ambiance here especially in the winter with the fireplace.
The service was not as great as the food. One visit I had to wait about 10 minutes to be recognized by the waitstaff and order a drink. This was fine since we were not in a particular rush. Try it, the food is very good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
365 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent food, ambiance, exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Dinner specials were superb and a great value...I believe you had to be there prior to 7PM....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank drjeff77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cutchogue, new york
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food in Huntington, NY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Lats night, on our way back from a New York City concert, we stoped to have dinner on a Sunday night at the Black & Blue Seafood Chophouse in Huntington, NY. First of all, the meal itself was outstanding, beutifully cooked and presented - the chef deserves high praise!! The service left quite a bit to be desired - it was spotty, things forgotten like knives and bread and the next table had not been cleared from the previous diners all through our meal. The ambiance was OK - nothing outstanding although charming in its way. There is live nusic several bights a week and there is an outdoor seating area which could be lovely during the summer.

The overall rating is for the food itself - well worth the effort!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newsuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black and Blue Seafood Chophouse also viewed

Cold Spring Harbor, Huntington
Huntington, Long Island
 
Huntington, Long Island
Cold Spring Harbor, Huntington
 

Been to Black and Blue Seafood Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing