We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hunter, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George H
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very new, very clean. Owners were friendly and helpful. Great location, right at the base of Hunter Mountain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCordair
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, walking distance to Hunter Mountain activities!”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We could not be happier. This property fit our needs perfectly and the owners were wonderful. Definitely check this one out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot moments from Hunter”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was great, very cozy and well appointed, and Anita was great to interact with. The pictures don't really do this place justice - it is spacious and comfortable, great for 4 or 6 people to share. Would definitely stay again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dplummed
Florida, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and relaxing getaway.”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very peacful setting. Well appointed kitchen--we cooked in most of the time. Good internet and TV service. Some board games and books for entertainment. We really enjoyed the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffandsh...
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
“comfortable”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very nice, comfortable, close to the mountain. Fully stocked kitchen. Owners on premises if you need anything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Great guests !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koezy
rhode island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean ski house very close to mountain.”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

House was great! Very clean. Stocked with everything you could need. Bright and sunny. Each bedroom has it's own TV and electric heater. Beds comfortable. Plenty of towels. Nice gas stove in living room which kept us nice and toasty. Very close to mountain. Wouldn't be a comfortable walk with ski gear, but very walkable without. We drove around the corner to mountain each morning to drop off gear. Then walked back to house for lunch. Nice to be able to avoid the crowded lodge at lunch time. Plenty of seating for our family of 7. Good WiFi. Owners live downstairs and are very accommodating but not intrusive at all. We only saw them once.
Would stay again if in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickza...
White Plains, New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“This place is a gem, perfect, and awesome!”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

this place was awesome, seriously everything about it was awesome! I came up with my husband and our friend for a quick getaway. Everything about this place was perfect. The owners live downstairs being the perfect hosts. This cabin has everything in it from spices, pots and pans, to towels and comfy beds and hot waters lots of it. they have a caged fire pit that was nice and have plenty of firewood to use. and they also have tons of folding lounge chairs to use as well. you literally should just take food clothes and board games cuz they have the rest there oh and they have really fast WI-FI. My family has a cabin in Utah and I never thought I would find someplace that could make me feel at home. I did there. one thing that I did and that was failing to tell them about my hearing assisting dogs. when we got up there she was cool with it. I felt bad about not telling her it just skipped my mind. They have a nice deck and BBQ(gas) which was awesome. We will be going back up there soon. Hopefully very soon! Get this place, you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing