We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sedgwick House B & B(Hunter)(Great Value!)
$139
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun View(Tannersville)
$189
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Vienna(Windham)(Great Value!)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cave Mountain Motel(Windham)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairlawn Inn(Hunter)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xenia Resort(Hunter)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
49
54
20
8
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
54
20
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was includedrooms are largesized bedwould stay againall sortsski areapleasant staymain floorgamefestivalloftfireplaceoktoberfestskiingfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 150 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

My group (7 rooms) stayed at the Hunter Inn while participating in the Warrior Dash-Northeast at Windham Mountain in September 2010.

Having stayed at the Hunter Inn many times before, we knew what to expect...and we got what we expected: a great hotel rate, clean rooms, convenient location for our planned activities, fireplace in the lobby, outdoor hottub (open during the winter months), game room, bar, and a breakfast that can't be beat!

During the ski season, take advantage of the Ski Package which at a great price includes hotel room, the awesome breakfast, and lift ticket to Hunter Mountain!


Other stuff...
The staff can provide a telephone number for a local taxi service that is fast and inexpensive (less that $20 for 4 people to Tannersville)...no reason to get behind the wheel after a couple of adult beverages. Stop in at the Spinning Room Bar and say hello to my new good friend, Kat.

Stop in at Vincent's Farm Market on Route 32 for fresh vegetables, pies, and jarred food at a great price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachbummz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights with a couple of mates. Had a large, clean room split over 2 levels and a balcony with a view of the mountain. Price was great considering ski lift pass and a perfectly adequate buffet breakfast were included. Tried a pizza dinner from the restaurant which wasn't anything special. Inn is a short 3 min drive to the ski resort car park and has a decent ski hire shop right next door. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobybump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We stayed between February 1-5. Excellent location near the ski slopes of Hunter Mountain, less than 3 minutes away. Our room faced the mountainside on the ground level, very quiet at night and a wonderful view of the mountains in the horizon. I recommend staying in the ground level because it is easier to move your luggage in and out of the car. The inn does not have an elevator.

The hotel is very well kept. The lobby and surrounding areas are very clean, showing great care in maintenance. They offer free hot chocolate, coffee and tea at the lobby, nice gesture.

Compare to others hotels in the area; the price was very reasonable since it came with a full breakfast and a daily free drink coupon for the bar. The buffet breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, assorted breads and pastries, cereal and juices. The taste and quality were very good. The waitresses were friendly and attentive.

The room was spacious and clean, ours had 2 queen beds, the bathroom was small, but acceptable. The room could use better lighting, especially in the writing desk.
The room heating system ran along the floor and made a lot of noise, there were no way to solve this problem according to the hotel management, at the end we just got used to its noise.

The front desk personnel were very cordial and helpful.

Areas for improvement:
Its great for the availability of free wifi, but it would be helpful if they offered a way to print a couple of pages at a reasonable price.
The laundry room could have more washers and dryers; they only have one of each. We have to wait quite some time to use the machines, since only one person at the time can access the room, which is under key.

All in all we were very satisfied with our stay and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

The suite I had face the mountain. It was very quiet and I have no complaints. The hot tub was awesome. The service was good. I slept peacefully .The breakfast was also good. I will visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apacheeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Took my family skiing @Hunter Mountain, the hotel & rooms were clean. The Game room was great for the kids!! The Bar Staff (girls) & restaurant was A++ The rooms come with Free breakfast a good value. The hotel is just 2 short blocks away from the ski slopes and the hotel has a free shuttle just give them a tip and the will also pickyou back up .

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skater28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews