We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Zipline Adventure Tours

New York Zipline Adventure Tours
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Hunter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Three attractions to choose from Mild to Wild including one of the Longest, Highest and Fastest Zipline Tours in North America, the Skyrider Tour. The Skyrider begins with 3,200ft dual ziplines at over 600ft above the canopy! This extreme activity is Not for Everyone! Our Mid-Mountain tour is slightly more mild, zipping from tree to tree within the canopy. This activity is fun for the whole family and a great place to take your first zipline adventure. Our zipline tours last approximately 3 hours and are lead by professionaly trained (and very entertaining) tour guides. Weight and hight restrictions apply, reservations are required.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I took my father here for his birthday in November 2012 and we had a blast together. The staff is so cool and funny and very helpful. They really love their job and they just want you to have a great time...I will definitely be back

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrispiparo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    15
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing fun!! Do it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My daughter just absolutely loved it! Was professionally run! Everyone there was great! Very organized. My daughter who loves adventure - said it was amazing. The guides were wonderful - very helpful with all questions..You can tell they just love their job! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes adventure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank glinda38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEY STREAM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FEEL ALIVE ... KISS THE SKY - GO ZIPLINING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

What an amazing experience. If you are an adrenaline junkie, you HAVE to try this.
The first thought that goes through your head when you get to your first zip is ... what am I
doing? Am I insane? Take a leap of faith and enjoy the ride.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MELANIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We took the Sky Ride, the highest and longest zipline tour. That first launch may be the scariest thing you ever do but DO IT! So exhilarating and fun, and all the other zips in this tour weren't scary, just awesome fun. We're planning a return trip on our next vacation. Can't wait.

We zipped with a group of about 8 other adults. All nice, encouraging folks who cheered each other on. And Donnie, Mike and Turbo were excellent guides and teachers. They're fun and friendly but safety always came first. We never worried for a second about safety.

We'll be back there soon!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank usuallyt0lerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
1 review
“Dan N”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Awesome experience with my adult kids 9 June 13. The guides were VERY professional, skillful, and great to be with. Want to soar with "Eagle," then Zipline with with the guides at Hunter Mountain. We will be back!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Zipline Adventure Tours also viewed

Hunter, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Hunter, Catskill Region
 

Been to New York Zipline Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing