We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hudson City Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is the best place you will find, if you're looking for a home away from home. Barry is awesome! His breakfasts are perfect, and the rooms are nicely updated and very comfortable! Hudson is a vey cool city, and the Hudson City B&B is the place to be. Cheers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Hudson City Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 107 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Barry, the Innkeeper, is very ingratiating in his desire to do the best for his guests and is very helpful with recommendations for restaurants or fun activities. Breakfast is ample and you will be amazed at what Barry can do with scrambled eggs or omelets. The house is a classic Empire Victorian and nearly 150 years old.The rooms are large and feel open, contrary to many modern hotels. If you are a person or couple who enjoy getting a feel for history through where you stay, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

On a trip of the east coast and we did a two night stay here. Barry is a great host, and very accommodating. Beautiful home, generous and comfortable rooms, great beds, delicious breakfast, perfect coffee. Lovely front porch for morning coffee! We will stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed with Barry when we came to Hudson for my nephew's wedding celebration. The consummate innkeeper, Barry's grace, charm and humor were only exceeded by his culinary expertise in the omelet department! Our room was spacious and charming, and our breakfast companions provided insightful, and friendly conversation - we highly recommend this experience to one and all...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Wow. Such a lovely stay! Barry is so sweet and awesome, and really helpful in regards to getting around the area.Loved my room, and the breakfasts were divine. I had the best cheddar with fresh farmer's market veggies omelette ever. And oh the waffles with the peach and apricot compote! I live in NYC and food and ambience are key and Barry's got both.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Perfect location from Warren Street; wonderful historic home with lovely big rooms and Barry is just the best host - smart, funny, helpful, kind and makes THE best omelet we've ever had. We miss Hudson already!

Room Tip: The corner front suite with the lovely bathroom and the big kingsize bed.
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank SherWillSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just stayed again at Hudson City Bed and Breakfast, probably the 5th or 6th time we have done so since we began traveling to the area because our son attends college nearby. Barry is a terrific host and also has just been a wonderful person to know. The rooms are great (we have tried several different ones) and the beds are especially comfortable. I personally really like Barry's taste and style and feel very comfortable there. And about two weeks before our recent stay my husband said he was looking forward to Barry's great breakfasts - and this time they were better than ever! One of the other guests exclaimed that the omelets were the best she had ever had in her life.
The location in Hudson is perfect, and Hudson City Bed and Breakfast fits the style of this charming city perfectly. Barry could not be more accommodating (including, a year ago, going out and getting pizza and wine for our family when we were caught in flooding and were going to be delayed past the closing time of any restaurant!). One other time when he was fully booked he found us another B&B for our stay. We definitely trust his recommendations. In short, he has become a friend. When we left, we just said so long until next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.5 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#1 of 2 in Hudson
95 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#2 of 17 in Hudson
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Inn At 34
The Inn At 34
#6 of 17 in Hudson
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hudson City Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson City Bed and Breakfast

Address: 326 Allen St, Hudson, NY 12534-2440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: $124 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hudson City Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hudson City Bed and Breakfast, located in historic Hudson, NY, specializes in offering our guests relaxing and comfortable vacation getaways. Our location is unparalleled, as are our famous "Butterfield waffles!" Our delightful rooms each have their own charm and character. Amenities include private baths, large beds, TVs, free wifi, complimentary breakfast each morning, and use of the living room, dining room, and beautiful porch space. Our visitors look forward to our delicious breakfast served daily. Specialties include veggie omelettes, waffles, french toast, and the best coffee in NY. We are also accommodating of special diets - just let us know in advance and we'll work with you! Consider us for your next couples' getaway, family vacation, girls weekend, or business trip. Hudson and the surrounding areas are known for amazing historic architecture, world class antiques, natural spaces, and more. Give us a call and start your unforgettable getaway today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hudson City Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hudson City b&b
Hudson City Hotel Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing