We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Hudson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Hudson
Ranked #7 of 16 Hudson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

My partner and I spent one night last week at the Inn, staying in the Green Room. Very convenient location on a nice quiet street but only a block from Warren street, the main street in Hudson. The Inn has been painstakingly restored and the public rooms are quite wonderful and charming. The room was very nicely decorated and quite large with a beautiful bathroom and a nice fireplace across from the bed. The breakfast that Dini prepared was truly the best we've ever had at an inn. There was a terrible snowstorm the night we stayed, but Dini insisted on driving us to the train station in the morning even though the roads were a mess. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjpnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
83
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Inn is comfortable and clean. Rooms are spacious with high ceilings. The common areas are well-appointed. The inn keepers are gracious and accommodating but never intrusive. Dini's breakfast (Dini-licious) is to die for...varied .

We stayed three days and didn't want to leave.

Thank you, Windle and Dini for a memorable experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lucyh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for just one night as a mini-getaway while our parents watched the kids for the night. We were delightfully surprised at the ambiance of the Inn and how helpful and friendly Bob was when we arrived. We stayed in the Cocoa Room and we loved every minute of our stay. The bed itself had one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on!
Breakfast was great (I suggest the croissant French toast, its out of this world) and the town had plenty of great restaurants very close to the Inn; within walking distance in fact. We ate at Helsinki on 4th and Columbia and the food was outstanding. We will definitely be back in the near future!

Room Tip: The Green Room has a GIGANTIC tub for those couples that want an intimate soak and bit of relaxation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

When we arrived we were amazed at how beautiful the home is. Windle got us setup in our room and then gave us a tour of the house. The furnishings were wonderful and comfy. Dinni and Windle are fun loving spirits and made us feel like family. My husband has some food allergies, Dinni worked aroud them and made a delicious breakfast. This place is a must see, clean and spacious rooms. Very comfortable, we will be going back very soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiev86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

You could go to Hudson and literally never leave this Inn! There's so much history in the home which has been meticulously restored by the owners/operators. The gardens are gorgeous as well in the height of summer. At some point though you will want to check out Hudson and environs, and this location is perfect for walking anywhere in town. And after a long day of walking and enjoying dinner at any of Hudson's great restaurants, the next morning you will linger over a delicious, cooked to order breakfast.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a walk-in shower, so if this is important to you then inquire before you reserve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just spent a night at the inn at Hudson. The building itself is beautiful and situated perfectly a block away from the midpoint of the main drag on warren. Most important my two hosts could not have taken better care of me....offered to pick me up and drop me off at the station, drove me to the hike i wanted to take, made a lovely breakfast and full of suggestions about where to go and eat while I was there. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JK-Brooklyn-Slope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We would typically choose a hotel over a B&B. This place makes you rethink that mindset. We were comfortable in our room and enjoyed our eclectic host. The location allows walking access to restaurants and shops. The breakfast served each day was incredible. The blueberry pancakes with real organic maple syrup served with poached egg and sausage on the side was presented in a formal dinning room with an informal feel. We would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.6 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
14.7 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#3 of 16 in Hudson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hudson City Bed and Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Stewart House
Stewart House
#1 of 1 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Hudson

Property: The Inn at Hudson
Address: 317 Allen St, Hudson, NY 12534-2438
Location: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and newly refurbished, this boutique Inn is adding luxury features as well as continuing the tradition of opulence, elegance and period charm established by previous owners Dini Lamott and Windle Davis. The Inn at Hudson is centrally located in the most elegant and historic neighborhood of Hudson. The Inn is within easy walking distance of several excellent restaurants, as well as Warren Street's renowned stretch of shops and landmark civic buildings. The Inn At Hudson offers five very large bright rooms each with private bath, A/C, Wifi and flat-screen TV. The room rate includes a gourmet breakfast. Massage services are available and need to be booked in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Hudson Hotel Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing