We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Gem”
Review of The Inn at Hudson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Hudson
Ranked #7 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A True Gem”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a delightful experience. From their extremely professional reservation service, to confirmations, to assistance with luggage they were great. The owners have transformed an old place into a beautiful and wam 'home' for their guests. We were made to feel very specail...the rooms were great...large with ample storage and always hot water. Breakfast was incredible with many choices all prepared to order; each day on different china. They entertained us with their own story and that of the home and its renovations. Should you have a reason to stay in the Hudson area....don't even consider anywhere else.

Room Tip: We saw several and they were all very nice...we enjoyed the 'pink' room facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
85
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 3 days at the Inn at Hudson because we were attending a Wedding in the area. What a fantastic place. We loved our room , the delicious breakfasts, lovingly prepared and all the attention to detail. Win and Dini are fantastic Innkeepers. They restored the beautiful inn and gardens, their pride pride in their home is evident and much appreciated.
If you are looking for a place to stay in the area, this is it! Only four rooms.
Carolyn and Fred klimpl
Great Neck, NY

Room Tip: We loved the White Room. The green room has a bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is an enchanting place. The gardens are beautifully colorful and well tended. The owners are wonderful and know how to care for their guests. The breakfast is not to be missed in one of the most beautiful rooms I've ever had breakfast. We came with another couple and we all think we will make this a yearly trip. We hope to stay there again and again for many years to come.

Room Tip: The white room but the cocoa room too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisebrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Inn was gorgeously renovated and decorated with incredible taste and spirit. It had a beautiful garden that was perfect for a late afternoon glass of wine. Breakfast was to die for and served in a walnut paneled room on exquisite china. The hosts were great entertainment and made us all feel like friends, not customers.

Room Tip: They all seemed good, but we stayed in the White Room and had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed here three times: on my honeymoon, on my baby moon (7 months pregnant), and with my toddler in tow. I am a musician and practically live in hotels for months on end. This is no hotel, it is an artists retreat! Beauty and uniqueness every way you turn your head, great food, music, a warm and welcoming spirit. They have two pianos, one for adults and one for children. Just a few blocks away from gorgeous Warren Street with its antique markets, opera house, John Doe record store with lots of awesome vinyl classics, amazing coffee at Swallow, and my favorite bar, The Spotty Dog, which doubles as a book store. Park your car by the Inn at Hudson's impressive garden and leave it there. You can walk everywhere EXCEPT the waterfall at BashBish. You will feel like a fairy queen in the white room by the garden, or have romantic time in the BUFFALO room! I wish I could live here forever like Eloise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarkinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Such a beautiful inn! I came here because I am a writer with a deadline breathing down my neck and terrible writers block. I wanted a beautiful comfortable space where I could relax and let my creativity flow. Well, The Inn at Hudson is the place. My suite, "The White Room" was so beautiful with huge windows, stained glass accents, marble fireplace-- the works. The innkeepers, Dini and Windle were so charming and helpful. They even picked me up from the train station. And Breakfast!!!! Omg. Delish. And lots of choices-- though I say eat whatever Dini recommends.

As soon as I got there, I set up my desk and wrote like crazy. What muse could resist such a charming inn?

The location is very nice. Walking distance from dozens of shops and restaurants. A+++!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank A-Silver-Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just returned from a great weekend at the Inn at Hudson. Beautifully decorated interior, warm & cozy with antiques, gorgeous woodwork and attention to detail throughout & nicely appointed rooms with fireplaces (very romantic). Great service with attentive owners, fabulous gourmet breakfasts in a gorgeous dining room. This is the only place you should stay while visiting this charming town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the White Room which had a great 4 poster bed & fireplace, it's on the 1st leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4EverTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.6 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
184 reviews
14.7 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#2 of 17 in Hudson
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn At 34
The Inn At 34
#6 of 17 in Hudson
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hudson City Bed and Breakfast
7.2 mi away
1805 House B & B
1805 House B & B
#1 of 2 in Claverack
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Hudson

Property: The Inn at Hudson
Address: 317 Allen St, Hudson, NY 12534-2438
Location: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and newly refurbished, this boutique Inn is adding luxury features as well as continuing the tradition of opulence, elegance and period charm established by previous owners Dini Lamott and Windle Davis. The Inn at Hudson is centrally located in the most elegant and historic neighborhood of Hudson. The Inn is within easy walking distance of several excellent restaurants, as well as Warren Street's renowned stretch of shops and landmark civic buildings. The Inn At Hudson offers five very large bright rooms each with private bath, A/C, Wifi and flat-screen TV. The room rate includes a gourmet breakfast. Massage services are available and need to be booked in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Hudson Hotel Hudson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing