We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
157
11
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
11
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshudson riverparfaitfederal buildingyogurt and granolaother guestsin townfederal stylehealthy breakfastinteresting furniturethe main streetmemorable stayamazing breakfastspecial treatnew yorkown bathroomsitting areaa great stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This renovated building in an older section of Hudson provided an excellent location for us as we toured the Thomas Cole historic artist studio in nearby Catskill. Itself once an artist's home, the building had charm and attitude. Our second floor room was a hike--no elevator--but it was spacious, had its own bathroom and was next to the dining room and sitting area. Our landlord, Bret, made a delicious breakfast, artistic as well, and was a reliable guide to local eateries and sites to see. Treat yourself and stop.

Room Tip: Our large room had two beds and an outdoor balconey
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

A family trip was greatly enhanced by a wonderful six consecutive night stay at 26 Warren. Wound up sharing the Avedisian Room with my Mom after she implored me not to make reservations at the usual hotel in Hudson during our trip to Columbia County to visit family and friends. I chose 26 Warren after reading the positive reviews and at no time during our stay were we disappointed. The B & B is charming, homey and inviting, but it's owner David and host Brett that truly make the property a destination. The accommodations are comfortable and well-appointed with thoughtful touches and you can walk from the B & B to the park at the end of Warren St. that overlooks the Hudson River. David and Brett both make wonderful breakfasts, but Brett makes a killer baked French toast that is sure to make you smile. If you have the chance to chat up either David or Brett, or both, take advantage of it. We did and it made our stay that much more special and memorable. A truly wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The photos of the rooms on the website are accurate.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26warrenbnb, Owner at 26 Warren B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

How very lovely of you to write such a warm review. We really did enjoy having you in our home and at our table. Wonderfull fresh, open, imaginative, curious, exploratory, conversations each morning. Both yourself and your Mom are very gracious engaged people and it was our pleasure to host you.
Thank you,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at 26 Warren B&B. Brett was wonderful! She was very kind and extremely helpful to us. The B&B was comfortable and clean. Our breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay there again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadwakab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26warrenbnb, General Manager at 26 Warren B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for that lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family...your daughter was delightful. Hope to see you all again.

Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We stayed here in 2016 and were delighted to be able to return. The B&B is as wonderful as ever. A treat! Quiet, peaceful and charming. Excellent breakfast and great hosts, David Brown and Brett.
Worth a detour!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GS20817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26warrenbnb, Owner at 26 Warren B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you,
A returning guest that enjoyed the subsequent visit, that says something. We do a appreciate it. I am very happy that Brett is such a natural running the BnB. She responds to people in a way that is welcoming and engaging. I can also say the the breakfast were already wonderful at the bnb, but she has taken it to another level.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

My husband and I stayed at 26 Warren BnB as a nice pause between rustic camping in the Catskills and visiting friends in NYC. It was everything we were looking for in a pampered stopover.

We were welcomed, shown around, and made comfortable in the Sienna Room. It was well appointed with nice details like luxurious robes. The room was lovely, a good size with en suite bathroom. We lacked for nothing.

We were able to come and go as we pleased and enjoyed exploring the town. The BnB is located along the main shopping area, very convenient. Parking was easy as we quickly found street parking in front of the BnB.

In the morning, Brett treated us to a fabulous breakfast and good conversation. There was delicious food to eat at our leisure with plenty of excellent coffee. Though vegetarian, it satisfied even my husband who eats breakfast sausage daily!

Overall, I would highly recommend 26 Warren BnB to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VikkiSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26warrenbnb, Owner at 26 Warren B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Very happy to hear our vegetarian breakfast was satisfying and enjoyable to your husband. I have found somone special in Brett who now runs the bnb with grace and ease, welcoming and taking care of our guests. Thank you for your lovely review.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews