We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
81
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe location is perfectwarren streetfast wifiyogurttrain stationgave greatguest experiencethe main streetshopping and restaurantsfront of the housestayed for two nightsquiet streeteach morningking roomhudson valleywonderful weekendbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 82 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

My fiancé and I spent a wonderful weekend at Hudson with Robert and Marie! The inn is tucked away on a quiet street just around the corner from Warren Street. Parking was a breeze and all the shopping and restaurants are just steps away.

The property boasted unique characters with classic decor. The common area is very cozy and inviting. Our room (Room 2) was spacious and equipped with everything we needed. The water by the bedside was a nice touch and super considerate. The breakfast was also a highlight. Everything was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. The homemade bake goods are some of the best I have ever had and the yoghurt was also yummy.

The best part of the experience of course was the warm hospitality we received from Robert and Marie. Both were very friendly and answered all the questions we had. They were very fun to talk to and learn about the area and gave great recommendations to local restaurants and attractions.

We would definitely stay at The Inn at 34 again if we are in the area and we highly recommend the space to anyone visiting the Hudson area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xintong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Stayed two nights at Inn at 34 and was wonderfully treated to a beautiful and artistically decorated room as well as fabulous breakfast. Such elegance and at the same time, down home feeling. Robert and Marie are the perfect innkeepers and have a great deal of knowledge about the area they obviously love living and working in. We even got to meet the famous "Charlie" ...a well-behaved and treasured Weimaraner! Great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJNYCMetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Owner at The Inn At 34, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Well, Charlie is thrilled to be mentioned in your flattering review. He'll be hard to live with for a few days.
Seriously, we enjoyed having you with us for your stay in Hudson. Your very kind words are deeply appreciated.
regards.
Robert & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

My cousin and I found the Inn to be lovely. Our room was bigger than expected and the inn was spotless. The food was not only good but the presentation was beautiful. Bob and Marie are also lovely, accommodating and they pay attention to detail. The location was perfect for us to shop on Warren and visit Helsinki Club. We only stayed one night but we will be back. Thank you Bob and Marie.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Owner at The Inn At 34, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thanks for taking a moment you write about your stay with us. Guest reviews are extremely important to our small family inn. It was our pleasure to have you here as guests. Please come again.
Very kindest regards,
Robert & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

I met Robert last winter when I was scoping out places to stay for my daughter's wedding. He is terrific, filled us in on so much about Hudson and places to eat and stay and spent a lot of time with us. I knew I wanted to stay at the Inn at 34. It was the perfect location for all our events. We chose rooms 1 and 2 for family and they were ideal. Robert and Marie are wonderful hosts and the rooms are so comfortable and well appointed that we felt right at home. The breakfasts they serve are homemade and very delicious. As you can tell, I highly recommend the Inn at 34.

Room Tip: rooms one and two have beautiful private baths.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R, Owner at The Inn At 34, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Sari, thank you for your flattering remarks. We enjoyed meeting your family, and being "wedding headquarters" for your special weekend.
Very kindest regards from each of us at the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

The Inn at 34 is a beautifully restored and tastefully decorated early-1800s inn in Hudson. (It ought to be. The owners are furniture makes and restorers.) It is close enough to Warren Street, the main shopping strip, to be convenient, yet removed enough to make for a quiet, tucked-away evening. Owners Robert and Marie couldn't be a kinder hosts, and the breakfast is of gourmet quality. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertsY592QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobRasner, Owner at The Inn At 34, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Robert,
Thank your for your warm compliments. The moments taken to post your thoughts about our inn are deeply appreciated.
And... your book will soon be in our drinks cabinet!
Thanks again for the quick response on keys!
Robert & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews