We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New management... still not that great”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hudson Grand Buffet Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 89 Restaurants in Hudson
Restaurant details
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New management... still not that great”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Food is about the same as it was before, which is decent for buffet, the wait staff is attentive but the place always looks dirty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Can M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite foods no longer on buffet”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We ate at the Grand Buffet in Hudson, NY on 8/26/13 and were extremely disappointed. Most of our favorite foods are no longer on the dinner buffet. These include: General TSO's Chicken; a spicy shrimp; a Seafood Combination of shrimp, imitation crab meat, and calamari; and deep fried shrimp. In addition, the steak bits and kebabs were very tough and lacked flavor. Overall, the selection of foods was very poor. We do not plan on going back. We will instead go to the Asian Café in the Walmart Plaza or the Spring Garden.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALATIE
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good but filthy!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I really like the food here, but the place is completely nasty filthy. It doesn't stop me from going there though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank terryc361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I wish they had more fresh items like a salad bar added to the mix and more fruit options. Otherwise good because they have veggie dishes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank liz0983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unknown
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and good food.”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I am a repeat customer of this establishment. I go there because I love their selection of food and I love the price. My children love going there as well. This is a place where you can walk up get your food and go back to your table without having to wait in ridiculous long line or bumping into people. My kids find this to be one of the best parts about this place, the fact that they can go up by themselves makes them feel good. The food was a bit on the cool side the last time I went and I did bring it to the attention to the hostess. This is actually one of the only restaurants that you can find all you can eat and they serve Snow Crab legs. Not only that but there is such a variety of foods that everyone in my party can find something that they love. My son loves squid and this also happens to be the only place I have ever been that serves small squid still with a head and tentacles. My son devours them and I will not cook them at home so this is ideal. Anyhow the selection is wonderful compared to other buffet type restaurants I have been to. Also the staff at this restaurant are very polite. Some have difficulty with English but it all goes well in the end. The other thing I love about this place is that they sell very unique jewelry. Last but not least, it is close and convenient to the people of this town and I find that everyone I know goes there and enjoys the food and service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hudson Grand Buffet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Grand Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing