We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality soup on a chilly day”
Review of Cascades

Cascades
Ranked #8 of 94 Restaurants in Hudson
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 28, 2018

It was a cold/windy day in Hudson, I was craving soup. Cascades nicely came through -- their cream of mushroom soup hit the spot!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 61Bounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from an excursion to Hudson. Stopped by Cascades for lunch. Very good salad… Decent size. Turkey sandwich was very good. Service friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank abarasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I have been to Cascades numerous times and always found the food delicious and plentiful. They have baked goods as well. This is a great spot for lunch with friends or colleagues.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in to have lunch on a recommendation from an employee at Olana. What a great lunch! I had the sandwich special, curried chicken and cheddar, on a bed of mixed greens instead of on bread. They had no problem doing this! The roasted red pepper mayo was an excellent combination with the curry. My uncle had the Mt. Rainier. The sandwich was huge and perfectly made! This place was so homey and comfortable which made the lunch even better. Great service too! The desserts on the counter looked incredible but we were too full to indulge. This is a definite go back to spot!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank michaelannf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Salads to Die For! Ate outside at cute table. A definite revisit whenever we are nearby. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank moongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascades also viewed

 

Been to Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing