We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”
Review of Grazin'

Grazin'
Ranked #8 of 88 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Saddle Brook, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The burgers are the BEST!

The place is spotless, the staff is super friendly and attentive. Everything we've tried so far is amazing! The homemade condiments, soup, soda, everything is delicious.

My husband and I are from NJ and get to this diner as often as possible!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    51
    16
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

"Diner" Not really what we expected. It looks like a diner but it is not a diner menu...that is just fine. Burgers were cooked to the perfect temp and so wonderful to eat. Pickled Carrots-Yum, Ketchup- made in house-Yum, Fries-Yum & over priced in house soda-Yum! Service was friendly, great vibe in the space. Yes...not cheap but we did not mind & a good time was had by all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spoiled California eating in Hudson,NY”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I love this diner! Grass feed beef, home made liver wurst, delicious soups, all clean, top quality products.

The hamburgers are delicious and creative, the fries delicious, because I am on a healthy diet right now I substituted my fries for delicious sautéed kale and didn't miss the fries at all.

Local owner, local products what more do you need?

I highly recommend this fabulous place in a quirky town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolkSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Way overpriced !”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Rip-off ! small burgers !
I dont mind paying $18 for a hamburger so long as I get quality for the money. Not the case here. Small portions, expensive prices and they charge extra for the roasted veggies??? Not included in an $18, 5 oz. burger ??? And skip the "old fashioned sodas", no taste and not worth the money either !

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

4 of us ate here and loved everything we had beyond fresh eggs, delicious meat
Everyone wanted Tory more and the staff were super friendly and helpful
LOVED

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grazin' also viewed

 

Been to Grazin'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing