We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Inn/Hotel in a great location. High end quality meets small town charm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Inn at Ca' Mea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hudson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Ca' Mea
Ranked #4 of 16 Hudson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Inn/Hotel in a great location. High end quality meets small town charm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here in summer 2012. Have eaten at the associated restaurant several times over the past few years. Basically, this is an established town restaurant (an excellent one, with excellent cocktails) that uses two buildings to run a hotel/inn. You go to the restaurant and pick up the keys from a very friendly hostess. She explains all the usual house rules stuff and walks you though the room. There is a building which is attached to the restaurant and a second building about 30 yards away on city hall place. I stayed here - in a first floor room. The room is a tasteful mix of old fashioned and functional modern. Everything is new, clean and high end. Very, very nice bathrooms with good pressure and hot water at all times of the day. The beds are SleepNumber beds and are extremely comfortable. Free wifi is fast and consistent. Coffee/tea setup with machine in the room is an elegant touch - not the usual cheap hotel quality machine. The porch area out front wraps around the property and is actually very nice. It faces a quiet street and there are tables/chairs for relaxing. The property is about a 10 minute walk or about 6-7 blocks from the Amtrak station. This makes it an excellent choice for those visiting for a quick trip from NYC. When you book a room here you are entitled to a discount in the restaurant. Hudson has some really solid dining options and Ca Mea is one of them. Take advantage of the discount but do try some of the other choices on Warren Street. Steiner Sports is a sporting goods store one block away - you can rent bikes here to get around town or simply walk. This place kind of walks the line between a hotel and an inn. The room is cleaned and made up each day like at a hotel but the owners aren't really living with you like at a B&B. There is no gym, pool or anything else that a hotel would have. Its basically two homes that were tastefully converted to an inn/hotel. I would strongly recommend this place for weekend getaways or any other trip to Hudson.

Room Tip: Stay in the detached building (room 5 or 6). Super quiet there yet about a 30 second walk away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank defaultuser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We really appreciate your wonderful review. We do walk a fine line between a hotel/ inn, we do not over crowd our guests but we are always available should anyone need anything. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and kind review. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    26
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
63
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was a very nice getaway for us. We had a lovely room with a little deck out back. When we arrived we really liked the room and immediately felt comfortable. There was no shampoo, conditioner or lotion, but we did get that straightened out. Wished there was a “do not disturb” sign on the door. They have a european bedding setup with no top sheet, but it was very comfortable. In looking back at this place, I really want to visit again…

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the 'do not disturb' sign. I can definitely look into getting some of these. We greatly appreciate your business and hopefully your travels will bring you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a great place to stay while in Hudson, NY. We were warmly greeted at the restaurant and the check-in process was a breeze. We were then personally escorted ( short walk) to our room in the building on Union St. Along the way we were given info on the room and some other local info. The room was large, well appointed, bright and clean. We only stayed one night but will definitely be back. Sleep number bed is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourhogans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
It is always nice to have people from the local area exploring and supporting the surrounding communities. Thank you and we hope to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

After arriving in the evening a little stressed, we were welcomed and taken to our room round the corner behind the restuarant - the room was exactly what you want for a B&B - everything is done with care and attention, unfortunately didn't eat in the restuarant but maybe next time.
We had to wait for friends to pick us up next day in the afternoon, but weren't hurried out,
Ca'Mea has a touch of real class

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Inn has a new building two blocks away which we stayed in for a night. It is an old home just renovated beautifully. Very quiet. Large rooms and bathroom. We were also offered a discount at their restaurant in town which was a wonderful surprise. There was a line to get a table but we were given a table since we were staying at the Inn.The property on Allen St. that we stayed in has 4 very large parlor rooms on first floor for guests--with free wifi. After a late check out we stayed and used the rooms for some work and reading. The owner Max and our greeter were lovely. We had had a long travel day and were quite discouraged after looking for accommodations in the area for 3 hours and so happy that this all led us to Ca'Mea. We would definitely stay here again and would love to eat at Ca'Mea again. We were just in Italy for two weeks and I think the ravioli was better at Ca'Mea. My daughter thought the carrot soup was so good she had a second bowl for dessert. Stay and eat here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you and your daughter stay with us! We are thrilled to hear you like our newest property and look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in August 2012. The room was perfect - the bed was comfortable, the room was spotless and the bathroom was very nice. It was nice having a small fridge as well. The woman at the front desk was very helpful as well. Our original flight into Albany was cancelled and we were rebooked on a very late flight. I called to let the inn know that we would be in much later than expected and she gave me all of the information that i needed to get into our room so we wouldnt need to check in when we got there. And she gave me her cell phone number in case we had any problems. We didnt have any issues - but it was great to have a backup just in case! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you Alyssa! I am so glad that you enjoyed everything. We try to make it easy for our guests, especially after a long day of traveling. I certainly hope that we will see you again if your travels take you back to Hudson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Go to Hudson often and had a wdding to attend in Hudson so booked a few months in advance. In between the booking and the evnt acquired a dog and was checking pet friendly hotels and saw on two sites, including yours, that they were.
Not being aware that there was a Friday "pre wedding dinner" to attend, called Ca' Mea for a dinner reservation and to ask if there were size or breed restrictions and found they weren't pet friendly, so proceeded to make other arrangements.
(see my coming review on Ledgewood Kennels, in Middleton, NY) They told me that they would make a point of removing themselves from PF site and informing you.
The day before we were to leave I went into your website to check on the hotel ammenities and saw that it still said they were PF.
Also it said they had free parking and we arrived in a downpour which made this a little more important. When I went to the restaurant to check in and asked where the parking was the person at the reception area told me the "free parking" was street parking and in a very rude way. I was annoyed and soaked and at that point brought up the pet issue as well, which she responded to in a defensive, sarcastic way. I'd of rather had her nicer then the paultry discount she threw at me.
However those few moments aside, the room was lovely, clean, bed very comfy and we had a covered balcony to have breakfast on. Great since it rained endlessly.
The domestic help were nice, responding quickly to provide what was missing and everything in the room worked well.
I would stay there anytime I was in Hudson and recommend it for couples who'd rather, like us, get up in the morning ,make their own coffee, breakfast from their fridge and eat it on their balcony alone, instead of having to see a crowd of people and chatty owners first thing.

Room Tip: get one with an outdoor balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyssg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your opinion! If you feel that you have anything else you would like to let us know, please feel free to inbox us at cameainhudson@yahoo.com and we would be happy to address any issues. I apologize if you received any attitude or were misled by any information given to you by us. No, we do not have a parking lot but parking is street side with no restricions and no meters and we were readily available to help you with your things. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.5 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
0.4 mi away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#3 of 16 in Hudson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hudson City Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Hudson
The Inn at Hudson
#7 of 16 in Hudson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stewart House
Stewart House
#1 of 1 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ca' Mea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ca' Mea

Property: The Inn at Ca' Mea
Address: 333 Warren St, Hudson, NY 12534-2475
Location: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have two newly renovated buildings right here in the heart of Hudson. Nine guestrooms with queen sized beds and private baths await you for a wonderful weekend getaway. Our guests are walking distance to all the Hudson has to offer and are also offered discounts in our Northern Italian Restaurant, Ca' Mea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing