We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely love this place!”
Review of The Inn at Ca' Mea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hudson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Ca' Mea
Ranked #6 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed twice in the past 2 years for weekend get-aways to Hudson! Charming, clean, comfortable, friendly service, great location! Prices always seem a touch more reasonable than other spots in Hudson and it is well worth every penny! Can't go wrong. SO worth the discount at the accompanying restaurant - a REAL plus - the food is truly wonderful! Yes please be aware TripAdvisor has it miscategorized - breakfast is not included. I believe Ca'Mea's own website is reasonably clear about that. While breakfast is always nice, there are such cute little bakeries and cafes in Hudson you'll appreciate the chance to see them!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you so very much! We are honored to be a part of your weekend retreats and thank you for being so loyal to us! Look forward to many more visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

You will love the Inn at Ca' Mea. We had a great two day weekend, I would recommend room number 9 if you don't mind a walk up some stairs, but our friends staying in other rooms were equally at home.

The management and staff were absolutely great and we will book this again if our travels take us to the Hudson Valley again.

Room Tip: Number 9 is the entire top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryanDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

What a great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed everything and we hope your travels bring you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the Inn with my parents and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, decorated so nicely and the bathrooms are beautiful....very practical especially with the walk-in shower design, which was particularly great for my parents. We loved the wide plank wood floors...you don't see them in the average inn! Service was excellent---Max greeted us and helped us to get settled in our rooms. The sleep control mattresses are cool---another unique feature. We had dinner at Ca'Mea, which was outstanding. Food was top notch...as was having a drink on the patio later in the evening. We loved the Inn at Ca'Mea and the restaurant. Bridgit helped to book our reservation,which was last minute---she was also excellent! Recommend it very highly and hope to get back there soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Wonderful! Look forward to having you again and again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed for three days with another couple in the Inn at Ca'Mea. The rooms are very clean and the beds were very comfortable. There is no check in location, you go to the restaurant and will be shown to your room. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. The Web site lists them as Bed and Breakfast, Inns, Hudson New York Columbia County. However they don't serve any food. Not a big deal but don't be think you're getting a breakfast with your room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ynapa456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

I would like to apologize for the miscommunication, you are correct. We are not a BnB and we do not serve breakfast. I will look into making sure this is clear on our website. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your comments and kind words and we certainly hope to have you back on a different occasion. Kindest Regards, Max and Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed at the inn for one night of a business trip, and it was a very nice change from chain hotels.

Do the floors creak? Yup, you're staying in a historic building and that's part of the charm! But the room and bathroom were immaculately clean and came equiped with a small fridge, a comfy bed with lots of pillows, two wine glasses and a corkscrew - nice! It was also easy to walk to various shops and restaurants in town. My only suggestions are for a place in the bath to hold toiletries (maybe a shelf above the toilet?) and also a notice that the plug near the bed turns off when you turn off the lights. Several of us were traveling together and none of us had a freshly charged phone in the morning since we turned the light (and plug) off when we went to bed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookworm426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Grazie! We appreciate your feedback and honest review! We love to hear back from business guests as they are usually in and out so quickly. We will look into putting some sort of extra shelf in the shower for toiletries, that is an excellent suggestion. Being the an older building some of our outlets are connected to the switches and I am very sorry that this was not explained.. I know how much of a pain it is when your phone is dying! Next time you are in town we hope you will stay with us and we will make sure this does not happen again! Kindest Regards, Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My favorite restaurant manager, anywhere, Brigitte is impeccable manager for both the restaurant and the Inn. The bar is great, where you always meet the best clientele. My last occasion saw me imbibing with a major playwright's agent, a very successful NYC architect, and, well, myself. (HA!). But the point is, that is is a relaxed place where both locals, but particularly weekend locals like to congregate—and just the right class of people—artistic but not pretentious, accomplished but not snobbish. The owners Tony and Max have kept a low-key atmosphere that accentuates the relaxation that both full-time locals and part-time weekenders rely on. With respect to the Inn, I am, let me first say, incredibly picky about Inns. I am also a light sleeper. I recommend staying on the top floors of either of their rooming properties, otherwise disturbing noises are possible from upstairs guests from the (although beautiful) hardwood floors. (These are older buildings, after all.) However, we always request no guests above us and the last time had no problem with that. I am also a very light sleeper. Now, even though the rooming buildings are older, be clear they are impeccably renovated, spotless, large, and the maid service was wonderful. The beds were sleepnumber, the a/c and/or heat the BEST. And best of all, the instructions from the incredibly laid back Brigitte so easy and attention is always so wonderful, I have no real complaints at all. The only tiny one would be that I needed to use my white noise app on my eyephone to block out the small amount of occasional traffic that occurs on Union Street, but, again, I am a very light sleeper—maybe the slightest. Finally, there is a discount attached to the restaurant for Inn guest, so make sure and take advantage of that. I cannot recommend this establishment more highly.

Room Tip: Rooms in main rooming facility (adjacent to the restaurant) are in my opinion, preferable to the new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bentherebefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Wow! Thank you Thank you! This is such a great review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I am so thrilled that you enjoyed everything so immensely. Your loyalty to us has been amazing and we are always happy to have you come back and visit. Again, I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. Best, Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Spent New Year's Eve here with my husband of 34 years. We have traveled the world and spent many nights in varied accommodations. I must say that Ca Mea's Room 9, at the top of the house on Union Street, was one of the most comfortable, intimate and charming bedrooms I have encountered. Sparkling clean old wooden flooring... beautifully minimal design with classic draperies and upholstered furniture in excellent condition... modern bathroom fixtures... Add attic windows and sloped ceilings and you have the perfect set up for romance. Even after 34 years !!
For a 6th star...I would add a bath tub to this room and switch to soaps without a pine scent.

Room Tip: Room 9 is the most private room in this building. Although I never saw another guest at this fully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p.zindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innatcamea, Manager at The Inn at Ca' Mea, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your kind words! I really like your suggestions, although a bath tub in that room would not be possible at this time we are happy to say we are expanding the Inn. Our newest location will offer bath tubs in particular rooms. We hope to have this building open by mid summer and check our website for details and pictures. I will talk to the housekeeper and see what we can do about eliminating that pine scent.
Thank you again for such a lovely review and we are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed everything! Kind Regards, Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.5 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#2 of 3 in Hudson
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#3 of 17 in Hudson
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Inn At 34
The Inn At 34
#4 of 17 in Hudson
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wm Farmer and Sons Boarding & Barroom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ca' Mea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ca' Mea

Address: 333 Warren St, Hudson, NY 12534-2475
Location: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: $120 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have two newly renovated buildings right here in the heart of Hudson. Nine guestrooms with queen sized beds and private baths await you for a wonderful weekend getaway. Our guests are walking distance to all the Hudson has to offer and are also offered discounts in our Northern Italian Restaurant, Ca' Mea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing