We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just spent two nights at this hotel. Like a previous reviewer, I wondered how quiet it would be given the amount of traffic going by. I'm pleased to say had a great nights sleep, staff were terrific as was the breakfast. I also appreciated getting a copy of local restaurants and would encourage the management to put them in every room. So much better to support local business' than to go to fast food chains.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a nice feeling when someone takes the time to compliment the hard work and dedication that our staff shows in their everyday roles. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in town. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

First impressions are not too encouraging: it's in a triangle of busy roads. Second impressions are good - a nice welcome from the desk clerk. Third impressions are rather worrying - there's a "safe room" next to the lift, the safety notice in the room is in extra large print and there's a notice telling you not to steal the towels. Fourth impression is good - the room is large and comfortable. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker provided. From then on everything gets better. The other guests were not axe-murderers and the staff were unfailingly polite and friendly. The maintenance crew were working hard, even crawling around fixing tiny chips in the paint in the hallway. Breakfast was really good - great bacon and scrambled eggs (fresh not powdered) on two of our days. And the townspeople are nice too. The road noise is there but no louder than the aircon.
We used it as a base for touring the Finger Lakes, for which it was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umpalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your trip through the Finger Lakes and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive to provide all of our guests a great place to stay along with a high level of service. We especially pride ourselves on providing accommodations that exceed our guest’s expectations and we are continually pursuing ways of reducing the impact of the noise that occurs as a result of the highway. Thank you again for providing your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have been staying at different Holiday Inns for the past three days as we are touring PA and returning back to Toronto and we want the kids to see the corning glass museum, the hotel room is priced high for the facilities offered...airconditioner is noicy, carpets are dirty, wi fi is slow, highway is close by and my sleep was disturbed with the high way traffic notice and the roaring AC noice, I wish I had not stayed here...this is the worst holiday inn I have ever stayed...would not come back for sure....

Stayed: August 2012
Thank Sathish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Each and every day we strive for excellence and it saddens us to hear your experience was not one. We are on a continuous journey to improve each and every aspect in; our food quality, guest services, staff & property. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you can give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Average Breakfast. Average rooms. Average pool.Reasonably priced and right off of the highway. Good location for a one night stop on the way to the little league world series. Go CANADA, Let's go Blue Jays.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com and for choosing our hotel for your overnight needs while passing through the area. Hope to see you again soon and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We liked this hotel a lot, spacious, good amenities, excellent breakfast and nice staff. We found the staff to be so accommodating we decided to spend an extra night here. And to top it off when we wanted to go swimming near a local waterfall (Finger Lakes is a great spot) the hotel kindly refreshed the towels when we came back

Only good things during our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericsken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. Your kind words are a huge part of why we do what we do and why we always strive for guest satisfaction. Our staff will be delighted to know they made a lasting impression on you and please, do not be a stranger. See you again soon and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Had a wheelchair room (guess they ran out) but was acceptable. Bathroom was much larger because of that, can't complain. 2 double beds, spacious, clean, comfortable beds, firm & soft pillows. Swimming pool was clean (outdoor). Was kind of loud outside since it was right off the highway. Breakfast was great, rooms had microwave and fridge. Would stay here again!, recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a nice feeling when someone takes the time to compliment the hard work and dedication that our staff shows in their everyday roles. We are continually striving to provide accommodations and service that exceed our guest’s expectations and it’s nice to hear that we have done that for you. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. It was spacious, clean and well maintained. We had a king size bed. The room darkening blinds were very effective. Bedding was comfortable and towels nice and thick. Price included a superb breakfast, with lots of options to choose from. There are only 2 floors...Laundry is available and a limited fitness room is available. Location is centrally located between Watkins Glen and Ithaca. The outdoor pool had a lifeguard. Some work could be done to enhance the pool area. It was however, refreshing after a hot day of walking. There is a small gazebo you may sit in as well. A mall with a Walmart, Jo Ann Fabrics and Texas Roadhouse ( excellent casual restaurant) and other stores is only a 5 minute drive away. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stratfordtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a nice feeling when someone takes the time to compliment the hard work and dedication that our staff shows in their everyday roles. We are continually striving to provide accommodations and service that exceed our guest’s expectations and it’s nice to hear that we have done that for you. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads

Address: 2666 Corning Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range: $106 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Horseheads Hotel is centrally located to Elmira, Corning and Watkins Glen. Our Horseheads hotel is just minutes away from the National Soaring Museum, the Wings of Eagles Discovery Center, the Corning Museum of Glass, Watkins Glen International Racetrack, the First Arena, the Arnot Mall and many Finger Lakes Wineries. Nestled in the heart of the Finger Lakes Wine Region, you ll find that our conveniently located Holiday Inn Express Horseheads Hotel will make the most of your valuable business and leisure time. The Holiday Inn Express Horseheads hotel is a 99 room, 2-floor indoor corridor hotel. The hotel offers every morning our free Express Start breakfast with hot items. All hotel guest rooms are equipped with free wired high-speed Internet & voice mail. We also offer a seasonal outdoor pool (open Memorial Day through Labor Day) & 24-hour exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Holiday Inn Horseheads
Horseheads Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing