We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best bakery in town”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tanino's Italian Bakery
Ranked #3 of 6 Bakeries in Horseheads
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best bakery in town”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had our wedding cake and rehearsal dinner cake made from there. We worked with Sarah - the cake decorator and she was so nice to work with. She really made our cake special and moist like we wanted it. We showed her photos of cakes we like, our invitation, etc. and she drew a picture of what the cake might look like incorporating all of our ideas and making some suggestions. We had a free tasting (because she was sick and not there with us) and the payment was easy. She worked with our florist and the hotel venue to set up cake, etc...Everything was perfect...The rehearsal dinner cake was one of those special cakes that you see on TV...with everything we wanted (tons of objects shaped from fondant) in a very odd shape...The kids and adults all love it...and of course, the cake itself tasted great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gear_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corning New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice experience, delicious food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family went to Tanino's on a Friday night with a 6pm reservation, we were seated immediately and enjoyed excellent service by a friendly waitress. We started with calamari - a little too bready for my taste but delicious all the same. Salads and bread were served in a timely manner and all was well. Our entrees were hot and tasty, and the waitress made sure our drinks were refilled. Dessert was great, the leftovers were packaged and we were on our way. The only bad thing I can say is I hear rumour that the owners also own Tony R's on Market Street in Corning - the site of one of my worst meals EVER.....I feel bad spending money in their establishment since they never responded to a letter I sent after the lousy meal I wasted hard earned money on.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommacat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad...not awesome either”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Overall, this restaurant offers pretty good food. Everything was hot and the bread and pizza crust were excellent! That said, it's not gourmet. The pasta sauce tasted like canned tomatoes, the spring mix was the limp bagged kind, they used a cheese on the pizza that wasn't the right match for the toppings, etc. It took almost 2 hours to complete our meal, which was a little too long...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatrealfood90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Quiet locally owned restaurant with great food! Love eating their authentic italian cuisine. Would go back any day!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelley195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We dined as a group of six a few evenings ago. Our service was excellent, although the server could have been friendlier. Good choice of pasta and fish and chicken and beef dishes. Great selection of wine and desserts. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Concerningreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanino's Italian Bakery also viewed

Horseheads, Finger Lakes
 
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
 
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Tanino's Italian Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing