We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“clean, comfortable motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Boston, MA, USA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“clean, comfortable motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was very surprised by how nice this motel was.....bathroom was spotless and I am very fussy.....room was clean and comfortable.....breakfast was a surprise...nice bagels, Danish, breads, muffins, juice,hard boiled eggs......the room for breakfast was in small lobby....grounds were neat and clean,best part was that the hotel is set back off the main road.....nice and quiet.....price was also very reasonable...enjoy

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucket-Listers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
39
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is an older hotel, and in some ways it is rather dated looking but overall it is a good, clean, inexpensive place to stay. The room was a decent size, the bathroom was good sized, there was a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and iron/ironing board. The linens may not have been the best but they were more than adequate as was the comfort of the bed, though the pillows weren't great. Updated TV, free wi-fi. It was clean and well maintained. The parking lot was large enough to accommodate a truck and trailer (which we had). This is a motel/motor lodge sort of setup where each room opens to the outside and you park right outside your room. It was quiet and comfortable and the staff were all super friendly and very helpful. We would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
300 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was inexpensive by NY standards. It had a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. The shower head was good. I wanted to like this place, and you can see from my other reviews that I try to look at the positive in places, but the roach crawling across the bathroom floor, the chirping smoke detector when I checked in after a weary day, the poor feel of the bed linen and types of pillows on the bed, difficulty in getting some of the cable tv channels, the smoky smell around when I checked in--all in all, a poor experience. The owners seemed nice enough, and cheerful in trying to help with complaints, but I will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Older hotel with smaller rooms. Very clean (spotless, really) and quiet. Nice front desk staff. Not a bad "go to" place when the hotels in town (Corning) revert to their summer time ripoff prices. Only downside is that there's not much within walking distance except a local restaurant at the front of the property.

I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend in the area; stopped at a few wineries, walked around Watkins Glen State Park, took a boat ride on Seneca Lake, went to dinner, movie, etc...our anniversary weekend happens to fall on Columbus Day weekend as well, so trying to get a room at a hotel/motel/bed and breakfast in Watkins Glen or wine country was close to impossible! Even the camp sites wanted a 2 night minimum! So looking further south, I found Marshall Manor...and would stay there again in a heartbeat! Rooms were spacious, bed was comfortable; we slept through the continental breakfast, but the Arnot Mall area is about 5 minutes away with a bunch of choices, and Dunkin Dounts in Watkins Glen is 15 minutes north. The finger lakes wine country is very pretty, but why spend more on a room than you need to? Check this place out, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FFEMT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
284 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here again after first being here 5 months ago. We were attending a play in Elmira at the Clemens Center, and this hotel is a great place to stay without breaking the bank.
Upon arrival we were a little rushed as we had dinner reservations in Elmira before the play and we got our of work a little later than expected. There was no one at the front desk when we arrived. We waited about 5 minutes, then opened and closed the door a couple of times so that the doorbell would ring. We then called the hotel. In all we waited about 10 minutes. A gentleman came hurrying in and said that he had been in the basement and was very sorry. Normally it would not have been a problem at all, but due to our reservations we were more in a rush than usual. The gentleman was very friendly, and gave us some great directions to our restaurant.
The room remained as our last reservation. The rooms are VERY clean, and care has been taken to use the limited space as efficiently as possible.
We recommend this hotel as a great place to stay for Elmira. It is close to Watkins Glen, and is also a much more reasonable choice for the Ithaca area if finances are a concern.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights while teaching college evening classes at the local medical center. The room was wonderfully quiet, spacious, clean, and comfortable. Mini-fridge, restaurant on grounds, convenience store across the road. Corporate rate very reasonable. Desk staff very accommodating; housekeepers very helpful. Highly recommend; definitely will stay here again. Couldn't be more pleased!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaryBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Elmira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor

Property: Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Address: 3527 Watkins Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Manor Hotel Horseheads
Best Western Horseheads
Horseheads Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing