We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continues to be Worth the Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
303 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Continues to be Worth the Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here again after first being here 5 months ago. We were attending a play in Elmira at the Clemens Center, and this hotel is a great place to stay without breaking the bank.
Upon arrival we were a little rushed as we had dinner reservations in Elmira before the play and we got our of work a little later than expected. There was no one at the front desk when we arrived. We waited about 5 minutes, then opened and closed the door a couple of times so that the doorbell would ring. We then called the hotel. In all we waited about 10 minutes. A gentleman came hurrying in and said that he had been in the basement and was very sorry. Normally it would not have been a problem at all, but due to our reservations we were more in a rush than usual. The gentleman was very friendly, and gave us some great directions to our restaurant.
The room remained as our last reservation. The rooms are VERY clean, and care has been taken to use the limited space as efficiently as possible.
We recommend this hotel as a great place to stay for Elmira. It is close to Watkins Glen, and is also a much more reasonable choice for the Ithaca area if finances are a concern.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
39
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights while teaching college evening classes at the local medical center. The room was wonderfully quiet, spacious, clean, and comfortable. Mini-fridge, restaurant on grounds, convenience store across the road. Corporate rate very reasonable. Desk staff very accommodating; housekeepers very helpful. Highly recommend; definitely will stay here again. Couldn't be more pleased!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaryBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I've stayed at other Rodeway Inns before. They're generally rather simple - small rooms, not too many amenities, good price. This one is nicer than I expected. The guy at the front desk was very friendly & efficient. Although I arrived late (11:30pm) he was waiting for me when I walked in the door, and knew who I was before I even said anything. He told me about the wifi password, continental breakfast, and then rang me up quickly. The room was clean, it had a microwave & a fridge, and the bed was clean & comfortable. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel did not have many people staying there when we were there (first weekend in Nov). Things...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew0nline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, NH
Level Contributor
387 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

When visiting this area, chances are you are going to a race at The Glen, wondering Watkins Glen State Park, or the Seneca Lake Wine Trail or perhaps in Corning, NY -- the choices are moms and pops or chains in Elmira-- this was a nice choice. Good size room with King Bed, clean and shower was strong. There is a restaurant for dinner in the front yard that offered a diverse menu for all ages.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hr1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stay in this area often, and have tried most of the low priced an moderate priced motels within twenty miles of this place. The Marshall Manor is the best value for price near Elmira. Spend any less and you will end up at a real dump. This is an older property that is well maintained, and has appropriate updates. While the tiling in the bathroom was original, the fixtures were quite new. The furniture was comfortable, and in good condition, and the room was very large. You will have to spend at least fifty dollars a night more to get a better room somewhere else. Breakfast was spartan, but adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naphhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Was late making hotel reservation to take our daughter to Cornell. I found this Rodeway Inn. They had good reviews, but normally I do not stay at any Rodeway Inn. It was about an hour drive from campus and during the day it is a pretty drive. When we arrived I was pleasantly surpised to see a spacious room. The room was clean. The shower was nice and hot. The hotel staff had the room ready and waiting. Check-in and out was quick. We had no issues. We would like to stay closer next time but if in a pinch I have no problem staying at THIS Rodeway Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

While this isn't a fancy place, rest assured, the rooms are clean (although a little small), and the proprietors are very nice. It's a very quiet area. Another review said the beds were comfortable, but both my wife and I found them to be quite firm. She was pretty stiff and sore in the morning. However, if a firm bed isn't a problem for you, I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
10.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor

Property: Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Address: 3527 Watkins Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Manor Hotel Horseheads
Best Western Horseheads
Horseheads Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing