We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, even to go!”

Louies Hanover Square
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, even to go!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We ordered food to go and it was as good as eating it right in the restaurant! Everything was delicous especially the bread that comes with the meal! The take out order process needs alittle work becuase it did take awhile to place the order being put on hold several times.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    55
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pleasant, MI
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Absolutely WONDERFUL food, Best Kept Secret in Horseheads, NY”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Last night was my second visit to this tiny little, privately owned restaurant in Hanover Square in Horseheads, NY. The dinner menu is somewhat limited, but the food is divine. I ordered angel hair pasta with meatballs which was not on the menu?! How an Italian restaurant cannot have spaghetti and meatballs on the menu is beyond me, but none the less, they fixed it for me. No, they don't have linguini, or regular spaghetti, but YES, they have angel hair pasta, so that's what I got. Marinara sauce the best I have ever tasted, meatballs wonderful. Hubby had a house favorite with penne pasta and chicken that he raved about. Wonderful small loaves of Italian bread. EVERYTHING hand made and fresh. I HIGHLY recommend this place. It is very small, cute decor, brick walls, etc. quite noisy when full, which it was last night. Make it a point to try it out. I should mention they also offer sandwiches and pizza as well. Beef and wine available.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RabidSpartanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pizza like no other”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family loves to eat here at least once a month. Wraps are excellent and we also love the "Louie's Special" pizza. They always let me substitute bacon for chicken. Absolutely the best pizza ever. If you really want another treat, the garlic knots are baked to perfection and the garlic butter on them is delicious. Haven't tried many other dishes since we love the above selections and have mainly stayed with them. Make a reservation as it gets busy at dinner time. Absolutely, this is our favorite place to eat and we have ALWAYS have great waitress staff, great food and great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montour Falls, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First visit, very pleased”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have only eaten there once (a Friday evening), but the food and the service was very good! Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Our favorite!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite restaurant in town hands down. I'd say we eat here at least once a week, either lunch, dinner or to-go's. Every meal we've had has been great! Best pizza in town, real ingredients and always friendly fast staff. Make sure you get the garlic ties!

Helpful?
Thank Mandi2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louies Hanover Square also viewed

 
Elmira, Finger Lakes
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Louies Hanover Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing