We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“c'mon - it's Denny's!”
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
Ranked #55 of 73 Restaurants in Horseheads
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Horseheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“c'mon - it's Denny's!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Pancakes? No paper plots of flour. The syrup is flavored sugar water; the coffee is weak and watery; the service is friendly but slow; the smell is fried, fried, fried grease.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    9
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awful.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

First off, we got seated in the back, where we were harassed by a bunch of young boys (my best friend and I are 24 and 22, female.) after being reseated, we waited 2 and half hours to get more drinks and the cheque. And to make matter worse, I started feeling very nauseous and ran outside to get some fresh air, where I proceeded to throw up. I guess luckily, one of my friends works there, and called me saying that if we don't come back in and pay he was going to call the cops on us. So we went back in, and he was very rude. He wouldn't let us get a word in edgewise and flat out said he didn't care if I was throwing up from the food or that our service was awful. My friend said she would never come back, and he said we were banned. Needless to say, I will never go back to another Denny's again. The costumer service is awful and people that can barely speak the English language or know the basics of customer service are running it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bex9657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
“dirty & wait too long”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

friendly but not worth the money or time you have to wait! go to Friendly's across the street!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank flkjlkj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumon, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Restaurant OK”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Restaurant was ok. We were seated right away. Waitress was nice. She made one final round with our bill before she went on her break. She told us who to ask for if we needed anything before she went on break. Food was good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hair in food!! Slow service !!”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Just went there to eat, staff didn't greet you at door. Waited forever to get order taken, food took way too long to get and then to top it all off one of our meals had hair in it mixed in the hash browns ! GROSS... they did take meal off but that was it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purdygrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Horseheads, Finger Lakes
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
 
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
Horseheads, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing